NCT06533644ClinicalTrials.gov
A Study of SYNC-T Therapy SV-102 in Participants With Metastatic Castration-Resistant Prostate Cancer
A Phase 2a Multicenter, Dose-Escalation and Dose Optimization Study of SYNC-T Therapy SV-102 for Patients With Metastatic Castration-Resistant Prostate Cancer (mCRPC)
En bref
The primary purpose of this study is to evaluate the safety, tolerability, and efficacy of SYNC-T Therapy SV-102 and to identify the maximum tolerated dose (MTD) and/or selected dose for phase 2b study.
Phase 291 participants recherchés23 sites1 pays
Catégories
Enregistré dans 1 registre
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT06533644Ouvrir cette fiche sur ClinicalTrials.govSynchronisé il y a 2 mois
Une même étude peut être enregistrée dans plusieurs registres. Nous l'affichons une seule fois et renvoyons vers chaque fiche que nous détenons.
Les informations de l'essai sont affichées telles que publiées par le registre, dans leur langue d'origine.
Cette étude vous intéresse ?
Se connecter ou créez un compte pour manifester votre intérêt et suivre cette étude.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2024-08-01; recorded start 2025-05-29
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Not stated: Open label (no blinding)Masking is recorded as none (open label)
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Not stated: No other studies from this sponsor are in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Syncromune, Inc.)
- Not stated: No posted results from this sponsor are in this database yetBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 1 condition.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
A moderately rigorous design for a phase 2 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation20/20
Participants are randomly allocated between arms
- Blinding0/20
Open-label
- Control arm0/15
No comparator arm stated in the record
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type3/10
Surrogate or intermediate endpoint (conservative default)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 23 sites
- Data monitoring committee7/7
A data monitoring committee is in place
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A small study: 91 participants (target), run at 23 sites.
How this score is built
- Enrolment18/40
91 participants (target)
- Site count16/25
23 sites
- Country count0/15
Single country
- Planned duration8/10
Planned over about 35 months
- Sponsor scale0/10
Syncromune, Inc. has led 1 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Résumé
The primary purpose of this study is to evaluate the safety, tolerability, and efficacy of SYNC-T Therapy SV-102 and to identify the maximum tolerated dose (MTD) and/or selected dose for phase 2b study.
Affections
- Metastatic Castration-resistant Prostate Cancer
Éligibilité
| Sexe | Homme |
|---|---|
| Âges | 18 Years – Aucun maximum |
| Volontaires sains | Non |
Éligibilité telle qu'elle figure dans le registre
Éligibilité en énoncés simples
Les critères de cette fiche n'ont pas encore été décomposés en énoncés distincts. Le texte du registre ci-dessus est complet et fait foi.
Conception de l'étude
| Type d'étude | Interventionnelle |
|---|---|
| Phase | Phase 2 |
| Répartition | Randomisée |
| Modèle d'intervention | SEQUENTIAL |
| Objectif principal | TREATMENT |
| Insu | NONE (0) |
| Recrutement | 91 participants recherchés |
Promoteur et collaborateurs
- Syncromune, Inc. Promoteur
Groupes et interventions
- Part 1 - Dose Escalation, Cohort 1: Partial Oncolysis + SV-102EXPERIMENTAL
Participants will receive partial oncolysis plus an intratumoral infusion of SV-102, Dose Level 1.
- Part 1 - Dose Escalation, Cohort 2: Partial Oncolysis + SV-102EXPERIMENTAL
Participants will receive partial oncolysis plus an intratumoral infusion of SV-102, Dose Level 2.
- Part 1 - Dose Escalation, Cohort 3: Partial Oncolysis + SV-102EXPERIMENTAL
Participants will receive partial oncolysis plus an intratumoral infusion of SV-102, Dose Level 3.
- Part 2 - Dose Optimization, Arm 1: Partial Oncolysis + SV-102EXPERIMENTAL
Participants will receive partial oncolysis plus an intratumoral infusion of SV-102, dose level selected from Part 1.
- Part 2 - Dose Optimization, Arm 2: Partial Oncolysis + SV-102EXPERIMENTAL
Participants will receive partial oncolysis plus an intratumoral infusion of SV-102, dose level selected from Part 1.
Interventions
- Intervention Partial Oncolysis
Partial tumor oncolysis will be completed by cryolysis.
- Médicament SV-102
Intratumoral infusion of SV-102
Critères de jugement
Critère de jugement principal
Number of Participants With Adverse Events (AEs), Serious Adverse Events (SAEs), Treatment-Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs), Serious TEAEs and Immune-related Adverse Reactions (imARs)
Délai Up to 2 years
Critère de jugement principal
Maximum Tolerated Dose
The MTD will be defined as the highest dose level below the dose level at which 2 or more participant experience a dose limiting toxicity (DLT).
Délai Up to 48 weeks
Critère de jugement principal
Optimal Biologic Dose (OBD)
OBD will be determined based on DLT and dose escalation part data.
Délai Up to 48 weeks
Critère de jugement principal
Recommended Phase 2 Dose (RP2D)
The RP2D is defined as the dose level chosen by the sponsor (in consultation with the investigators) for the expansion phase, based on data collected during the dose escalation portion of the study.
Délai Up to 48 weeks
Critère de jugement principal
Objective Response Rate (ORR)
The ORR is defined as the percentage of participants who achieved best overall response (BOR) of complete response (CR) or partial response (PR).
Délai Up to 2 years
Critère de jugement secondaire
Duration of Response
The period from the onset of a response (e.g., tumor shrinkage or stabilization) until disease progression or death, whichever occurs first.
Délai Up to 2 years
Critère de jugement secondaire
Radiographic Progression-Free Survival (rPFS) per RECIST v1.1 and Prostate Cancer Working Group 3 (PCWG3)
rPFS is defined as the time from the start of study drug until first documented radiologic disease progression at the first site of disease or death from any cause, whichever comes first.
Délai Up to 2 years
Critère de jugement secondaire
Progression-Free Survival (PFS)
The time interval between the start of treatment and the occurrence of disease progression or death from any cause.
Délai Up to 2 years
Critère de jugement secondaire
Overall survival (OS)
OS is defined as the time from the first dose of study drug to death due to any cause.
Délai Up to 2 years
Critère de jugement secondaire
Trough Concentration (Ctrough) of SV-102
Délai Pre-infusion at Day 1 of Cycle 1 up to Cycle 12 (each cycle length = 28 days)
Critère de jugement secondaire
Area Under the Concentration Time Curve From Time 0 to the Time t (AUC0-t) of SV-102
Délai Cycle 1: Pre-infusion up to 672 hours post-infusion; Cycle 3: Pre-infusion up to 72 hours post-infusion (each cycle length = 28 days)
Critère de jugement secondaire
Area Under the Concentration Time Curve From Time 0 to the Last Measurable Concentration (AUC0-last) of SV-102
Délai Cycle 1: Pre-infusion up to 672 hours post-infusion; Cycle 3: Pre-infusion up to 72 hours post-infusion (each cycle length = 28 days)
Critère de jugement secondaire
Maximum Observed Plasma Concentration (Cmax) of SV-102
Délai Cycle 1: Pre-infusion up to 672 hours post-infusion; Cycle 3: Pre-infusion up to 72 hours post-infusion (each cycle length = 28 days)
Critère de jugement secondaire
Last Observed (Quantifiable) Concentration (Clast) of SV-102
Délai Cycle 1: Pre-infusion up to 672 hours post-infusion; Cycle 3: Pre-infusion up to 72 hours post-infusion (each cycle length = 28 days)
Critère de jugement secondaire
Time to Reach the Maximum Plasma Concentration (Tmax) of SV-102
Délai Cycle 1: Pre-infusion up to 672 hours post-infusion; Cycle 3: Pre-infusion up to 72 hours post-infusion (each cycle length = 28 days)
Critère de jugement secondaire
Time of Last Measurable Concentration (Tlast) of SV-102
Délai Cycle 1: Pre-infusion up to 672 hours post-infusion; Cycle 3: Pre-infusion up to 72 hours post-infusion (each cycle length = 28 days)
Critère de jugement secondaire
Apparent Terminal Elimination Half-life (T1/2) of SV-102
Délai Cycle 1: Pre-infusion up to 672 hours post-infusion; Cycle 3: Pre-infusion up to 72 hours post-infusion (each cycle length = 28 days)
Critère de jugement secondaire
Apparent Total Body Clearance (CL/F) of SV-102
Délai Cycle 1: Pre-infusion up to 672 hours post-infusion; Cycle 3: Pre-infusion up to 72 hours post-infusion (each cycle length = 28 days)
Critère de jugement secondaire
Volume of Distribution (Vd) of SV-102
Délai Cycle 1: Pre-infusion up to 672 hours post-infusion; Cycle 3: Pre-infusion up to 72 hours post-infusion (each cycle length = 28 days)
Critère de jugement secondaire
Number of Participants With Any Device Constituent Failures/Malfunctions
Délai Up to 2 years
Critère de jugement secondaire
Number of Participants With Anti-drug Antibodies (ADA)
Délai Up to 2 years
Dates
| Date de début | 29 mai 2025 (réelle) |
|---|---|
| Achèvement principal | 14 avril 2028 (estimée) |
| Achèvement | 14 avril 2028 (estimée) |
| Première publication | 1 août 2024 (réelle) |
| Dernière mise à jour | 23 juin 2026 |
| Résultats publiés | Non précisé dans la fiche du registre |
| Statut vérifié pour la dernière fois | juin 2026 |
Réelle signifie que l'événement a eu lieu. Estimée signifie que le promoteur s'y attend. Les deux ont un sens différent.
Lieux
14 sites sont en recrutement
United States
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| University of Chicago | Chicago | Illinois | Pas encore en recrutement |
| Ohio State University | Columbus | Ohio | En recrutement |
| Houston Metro Urology | Houston | Texas | Pas encore en recrutement |
| Mayo Clinic | Jacksonville | Florida | Pas encore en recrutement |
| Northwell Health | Lake Success | New York | En recrutement |
| Duly Health | Lisle | Illinois | En recrutement |
| Arkansas Urology | Little Rock | Arkansas | Pas encore en recrutement |
| University of Miami | Miami | Florida | En recrutement |
| Medical College of Wisconsin | Milwaukee | Wisconsin | Pas encore en recrutement |
| Summit Urology | Murray | Utah | Pas encore en recrutement |
| NYU Langone | New York | New York | En recrutement |
| Weill Cornell | New York | New York | En recrutement |
| University of Nebraska Medical Center | Omaha | Nebraska | En recrutement |
| Thomas Jefferson University | Philadelphia | Pennsylvania | Pas encore en recrutement |
| Mayo Clinic | Phoenix | Arizona | Pas encore en recrutement |
| University of Pittsburgh Medical Center | Pittsburgh | Pennsylvania | En recrutement |
| University of California-Davis | Sacramento | California | En recrutement |
| Willis Knighton | Shreveport | Louisiana | Pas encore en recrutement |
| Mercy Hospital | St Louis | Missouri | En recrutement |
| Moffitt Cancer Center | Tampa | Florida | En recrutement |
| Michigan Institute of Urology | Troy | Michigan | En recrutement |
| University of Arizona Cancer Center | Tucson | Arizona | En recrutement |
| Wichita Urology | Wichita | Kansas | En recrutement |
Documents de l'étude
Aucun document n'est lié dans cette fiche du registre.
Évolution au fil du temps
Aucun changement n'a été enregistré depuis que nous avons intégré cette fiche pour la première fois.
Un changement est enregistré chaque fois que le promoteur met à jour la fiche du registre. Le statut, les dates, le recrutement et les sites apparaissent ici au fur et à mesure de leur évolution.