NCT06819878ClinicalTrials.gov
A Study to Assess the Efficacy and Safety of Induction and Maintenance Therapy With Afimkibart (RO7790121) in Participants With Moderately to Severely Active Crohn's Disease
A Phase III, Multicenter, Double-Blind, Placebo-Controlled, Treat-Through Study to Assess the Efficacy and Safety of Induction and Maintenance Therapy With RO7790121 in Patients With Moderately to Severely Active Crohn's Disease
En bref
This Phase III, multicenter, double-blind, placebo-controlled treat-through study will evaluate the efficacy and safety of induction and maintenance therapy with Afimkibart (also known as RO7790121) in participants with moderately to severely active Crohn's disease (CD).
Phase 3600 participants recherchés374 sites38 pays
Catégories
Enregistré dans 1 registre
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT06819878Ouvrir cette fiche sur ClinicalTrials.govSynchronisé il y a 5 jours
Une même étude peut être enregistrée dans plusieurs registres. Nous l'affichons une seule fois et renvoyons vers chaque fiche que nous détenons.
Les informations de l'essai sont affichées telles que publiées par le registre, dans leur langue d'origine.
Cette étude vous intéresse ?
Se connecter ou créez un compte pour manifester votre intérêt et suivre cette étude.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2025-02-11; recorded start 2025-03-17
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Present: Uses blinding (masking)A masking level is recorded in the record
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 534 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Hoffmann-La Roche)
- Present: Sponsor has posted results for at least one studyBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 1 condition.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
A strong methodological design for a phase 3 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation20/20
Participants are randomly allocated between arms
- Blinding13/20
Double-blind
- Control arm13/15
Placebo / sham control arm
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type3/10
Surrogate or intermediate endpoint (conservative default)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 372 sites
- Data monitoring committee7/7
A data monitoring committee is in place
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A medium-sized study, international in scope: 600 participants (target), run at 374 sites, across 38 countries.
How this score is built
- Enrolment27/40
600 participants (target)
- Site count25/25
372 sites
- Country count15/15
38 countries
- Planned duration10/10
Planned over about 107 months
- Sponsor scale10/10
Hoffmann-La Roche has led 529 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Résumé
This Phase III, multicenter, double-blind, placebo-controlled treat-through study will evaluate the efficacy and safety of induction and maintenance therapy with Afimkibart (also known as RO7790121) in participants with moderately to severely active Crohn's disease (CD).
Affections
- Moderately to Severely Active Crohns Disease
Éligibilité
| Sexe | Tous |
|---|---|
| Âges | 16 Years – 80 Years |
| Volontaires sains | Non |
Éligibilité telle qu'elle figure dans le registre
Éligibilité en énoncés simples
Les critères de cette fiche n'ont pas encore été décomposés en énoncés distincts. Le texte du registre ci-dessus est complet et fait foi.
Conception de l'étude
| Type d'étude | Interventionnelle |
|---|---|
| Phase | Phase 3 |
| Répartition | Randomisée |
| Modèle d'intervention | PARALLEL |
| Objectif principal | TREATMENT |
| Insu | DOUBLE (2) |
| Recrutement | 600 participants recherchés |
Promoteur et collaborateurs
- Hoffmann-La Roche Promoteur
- Chugai Pharmaceutical Collaborateurs
Groupes et interventions
- Arm 2: AfimkibartEXPERIMENTAL
Participants will receive afimkibart IV followed by afimkibart SC injection.
- Arm 3: PlaceboPLACEBO_COMPARATOR
Participants will receive placebo IV followed by placebo SC.
- Arm 1: AfimkibartEXPERIMENTAL
Participants will receive afimkibart intravenously (IV) followed by afimkibart subcutaneous (SC) injection.
Interventions
- Médicament Afimkibart
Afimkibart will be administered as IV infusion. Afimkibart will be administered as SC injection.
- Médicament Placebo
Placebo matching IV afimkibart. Placebo matching SC afimkibart.
Critères de jugement
Critère de jugement principal
Percentage of Participants with Clinical Remission per Crohn's Disease Activity Index (CDAI) Score
Percentage of participants achieving a CDAI score of \<150. The index is a weighted sum of scores on eight components: number of liquid or soft stools (stool frequency), abdominal pain, general well-being, number of complications, use of anti-diarrheal medication, presence of an abdominal mass, hematocrit, and percentage deviation from standard body weight. CDAI generally ranges from 0 to roughly 600, with higher values indicating greater activity.
Délai At Week 52
Critère de jugement principal
Percentage of Participants with Endoscopic Response
Percentage of participants achieving a decrease in Simple Endoscopic Score for Crohn's Disease (SES-CD) of \>50% from baseline. The SES-CD is a composite of four features of endoscopic activity (presence and size of ulcers, extent of ulcerated surface, extent of affected and presence and type of narrowings or stenosis) in up to five ileocolonic segments (terminal ileum, right colon, transverse colon, sigmoid and left colon, and rectum). Each feature is scored on a scale from 0 to 3, giving segment subscores of 0 to 12 points and a total SES-CD range of 0-60, with a higher value indicating greater severity.
Délai At Week 52
Critère de jugement secondaire
Percentage of Participants with Clinical Remission
Percentage of participants achieving a CDAI score of \<150. The index is a weighted sum of scores on eight components: number of liquid or soft stools (stool frequency), abdominal pain, general well-being, number of complications, use of anti-diarrheal medication, presence of an abdominal mass, hematocrit, and percentage deviation from standard body weight. CDAI generally ranges from 0 to roughly 600, with higher values indicating greater activity.
Délai At Week 12
Critère de jugement secondaire
Percentage of Participants with Endoscopic Response
Percentage of participants achieving a decrease in SES-CD of \>50% from baseline. The SES-CD is a composite of four features of endoscopic activity (presence and size of ulcers, extent of ulcerated surface, extent of affected and presence and type of narrowings or stenosis) in up to five ileocolonic segments (terminal ileum, right colon, transverse colon, sigmoid and left colon, and rectum). Each feature is scored on a scale from 0 to 3, giving segment subscores of 0 to 12 points and a total SES-CD range of 0-60, with a higher value indicating greater severity.
Délai At Week 12
Critère de jugement secondaire
Percentage of Participants with Symptomatic Remission
Percentage of participants with the daily number of liquid or very soft stools \<=2.8 and the average of daily abdominal pain scores in the past week \<=1, with neither being greater than baseline.
Délai At Week 12
Critère de jugement secondaire
Percentage of Participants with Endoscopic Remission
Percentage of participants with an SES-CD of 0 to 4 with a decrease from baseline \>=2 and no subscore \>1.
Délai At Week 12
Critère de jugement secondaire
Percentage of Participants with Ulcer-free Endoscopy
Percentage of participants with an SES-CD ulcerated surface subscore of 0.
Délai At Week 12
Critère de jugement secondaire
Average of Daily Number of Liquid or Very Soft Stools in the Past Week (SF)
Daily average number of liquid or very soft stools over 7 days.
Délai Baseline through Week 12
Critère de jugement secondaire
Average of Daily Abdominal Pain Scores in the Past Week (APS)
The average daily rating of abdominal pain in the past 7 days. The pain is assessed on a scale of 0-3 with 0 indicating no pain and 3 indicating severe pain.
Délai Baseline through Week 12
Critère de jugement secondaire
Percentage of Participants with Endoscopic Remission
Percentage of participants with SES-CD=0 to 4 with decrease from baseline \>=2 and no subscore \>1 .
Délai At Week 52
Critère de jugement secondaire
Percentage of Participants with Symptomatic Remission
Percentage of participants with the daily number of liquid or very soft stools \<=2.8 and the average of daily abdominal pain scores in the past week \<=1, with neither being greater than baseline.
Délai At Week 52
Critère de jugement secondaire
Percentage of Participants with Corticosteroid-free Clinical Remission
Percentage of participants with clinical remission at Week 52 and no use of corticosteroids for CD at least 8 weeks prior to Week 52.
Délai At Week 52
Critère de jugement secondaire
Maintenance of Clinical Remission
Percentage of participants with clinical remission at both Weeks 12 and 52.
Délai At Weeks 12 and 52
Critère de jugement secondaire
Maintenance of Endoscopic Response
Percentage of participants with endoscopic response at both Weeks 12 and 52.
Délai At Weeks 12 and 52
Critère de jugement secondaire
Percentage of Participants with Clinical Remission and Endoscopic Remission at Week 52
Percentage of participants achieving a CDAI score of \<150 and SES-CD of 0 to 4 with a decrease from baseline \>=2 and no subscore \>1 at Week 52.
Délai At Week 52
Critère de jugement secondaire
Percentage of Participants with Ulcer-free Endoscopy
Percentage of participants with an SES-CD ulcerated surface subscore of 0.
Délai At Week 52
Critère de jugement secondaire
Bowel Urgency
Bowel urgency from baseline through week 12 and week 52. Bowel urgency is a single-item self-reported assessment of sudden or immediate need to have a bowel movement in the past 24 hours. The item response is reported on a 4-point Likert scale, from "None" to "Severe."
Délai Baseline through Week 12 and Week 52
Critère de jugement secondaire
Fatigue
Fatigue, as measured by the Functional Assessment of Chronic Illness Therapy-Fatigue (FACIT-F), from baseline to Week 12 and Week 52. FACIT-F is a 13-item self-reported assessment of fatigue. Each item response option indicates the degree to which a given statement describing the level or impact of fatigue applies in the past 7 days. Response options are graded on a 5-point Likert-type scale, from "Not at all" to "Very much."
Délai Baseline to Week 12 and Week 52
Critère de jugement secondaire
Inflammatory Bowel Disease Questionnaire (IBDQ) Score
Change in IBDQ score from baseline to week 12 and 52. The IBDQ is a 32-item questionnaire that measures four domains: bowel symptoms (10 questions); systemic symptoms (5 questions); emotional function (12 questions); and social function (5 questions). The total score ranges from 32-224, with a higher score indicating a better quality of life.
Délai Baseline to Week 12 and Week 52
Critère de jugement secondaire
Percentage of Participants with Clinical Remission: Among Biomarker-Defined Subgroups of Participants
Percentage of participants achieving a CDAI score of \<150 at Week 12 in biomarker-defined subgroups. The index is a weighted sum of scores on eight components: number of liquid or soft stools (stool frequency), abdominal pain, general well-being, number of complications, use of anti-diarrheal medication, presence of an abdominal mass, hematocrit, and percentage deviation from standard body weight. CDAI generally ranges from 0 to roughly 600, with higher values indicating greater activity.
Délai At Week 12
Critère de jugement secondaire
Percentage of Participants with Clinical Remission: Among Biomarker-Defined Subgroups of Participants
Percentage of participants achieving a CDAI score of \<150 at Week 52 in biomarker-defined subgroups. The index is a weighted sum of scores on eight components: number of liquid or soft stools (stool frequency), abdominal pain, general well-being, number of complications, use of anti-diarrheal medication, presence of an abdominal mass, hematocrit, and percentage deviation from standard body weight. CDAI generally ranges from 0 to roughly 600, with higher values indicating greater activity.
Délai At Week 52
Critère de jugement secondaire
Percentage of Participants with Endoscopic Response: Among Biomarker-Defined Subgroups of Participants
Percentage of participants achieving a decrease in SES-CD of \>50% from baseline. The SES-CD is a composite of four features of endoscopic activity (presence and size of ulcers, extent of ulcerated surface, extent of affected and presence and type of narrowings or stenosis) in up to five ileocolonic segments (terminal ileum, right colon, transverse colon, sigmoid and left colon, and rectum). Each feature is scored on a scale from 0 to 3, giving segment subscores of 0 to 12 points and a total SES-CD range of 0-60, with a higher value indicating greater severity.
Délai At Week 12
Critère de jugement secondaire
Percentage of Participants with Endoscopic Response: Among Biomarker-Defined Subgroups of Participants
Percentage of participants achieving a decrease in SES-CD of \>50% from baseline. The SES-CD is a composite of four features of endoscopic activity (presence and size of ulcers, extent of ulcerated surface, extent of affected and presence and type of narrowings or stenosis) in up to five ileocolonic segments (terminal ileum, right colon, transverse colon, sigmoid and left colon, and rectum). Each feature is scored on a scale from 0 to 3, giving segment subscores of 0 to 12 points and a total SES-CD range of 0-60, with a higher value indicating greater severity.
Délai At Week 52
Critère de jugement secondaire
Percentage of Participants with Clinical Response
Percentage of participants with a decrease \>=100 in CDAI from baseline.
Délai At Week 12
Critère de jugement secondaire
Percentage of Participants with Symptomatic Response
Percentage of participants with a decrease \>=30% in both SF and APS, with neither being greater than baseline.
Délai At Week 12
Critère de jugement secondaire
Overall Change in CD Symptoms
Overall change in CD symptoms, as measured by the Patient Global Impression of Change (PGIC) from baseline to Weeks 2, 6, 12 and 52. PGIC measures overall change in Crohn's disease symptoms from "Much better" to "Much worse".
Délai Baseline to Weeks 2, 6, 12 and 52
Critère de jugement secondaire
Overall Severity in CD Symptoms
Overall severity in CD symptoms, as measured by the Patient Global Impression of Severity (PGIS) from baseline to Weeks 2, 6, 12 and 52. PGIS measures severity of Crohn's disease symptoms from "None" to "Very severe".
Délai Baseline to Weeks 2, 6, 12 and 52
Critère de jugement secondaire
Change in General Well-being
The average daily rating of general well-being in the past 7 days. Well-being is assessed on a scale of 0-4 with 0 indicating generally well and 4 indicating terrible.
Délai Baseline through Week 52
Critère de jugement secondaire
Incidence and Severity of Adverse Events (AEs)
Incidence and severity of AEs, including serious AEs, AEs leading to treatment discontinuation and AEs of special interest.
Délai Up to 70 Weeks after Baseline
Critère de jugement secondaire
Percentage of Participants with a Presence of Draining Fistulas
Fistulas will be assessed for draining or closed status, where closed fistulas will be assessed by the investigator as no longer draining.
Délai Baseline through Week 12 and Week 52
Dates
| Date de début | 17 mars 2025 (réelle) |
|---|---|
| Achèvement principal | 31 décembre 2028 (estimée) |
| Achèvement | 31 décembre 2033 (estimée) |
| Première publication | 11 février 2025 (réelle) |
| Dernière mise à jour | 16 septembre 2026 |
| Résultats publiés | Non précisé dans la fiche du registre |
| Statut vérifié pour la dernière fois | septembre 2026 |
Réelle signifie que l'événement a eu lieu. Estimée signifie que le promoteur s'y attend. Les deux ont un sens différent.
Lieux
360 sites sont en recrutement
Argentina
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hospital Britanico | Ciudad Autonoma Bs As | En recrutement | |
| Hospital Provincial del Centenario | Rosario | En recrutement |
Australia
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Flinders Medical Center | Adelaide | South Australia | En recrutement |
| Lyell McEwin Hospital | Adelaide | South Australia | En recrutement |
| Northern Hospital | Epping | Victoria | En recrutement |
| The Canberra Hospital | Garran | Australian Capital Territory | En recrutement |
| Royal Brisbane and Women's Hospital | Herston | Queensland | En recrutement |
| Fiona Stanley Hospital | Murdoch | Western Australia | En recrutement |
| Royal Perth Hospital | Perth | Western Australia | En recrutement |
| Mater Misericordiae Limited | South Brisbane | Queensland | En recrutement |
| Royal Prince Alfred Hospital | Sydney | New South Wales | En recrutement |
| Princess Alexandra Hospital | Woolloongabba | Queensland | En recrutement |
Austria
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Medizinische Universität Innsbruck | Innsbruck | En recrutement | |
| Universitätsklinikum St. Pölten | Sankt Pölten | En recrutement | |
| Medizinische Universität Wien | Vienna | En recrutement | |
| Barmherzige Brüder Wien | Vienna | En recrutement |
Belgium
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| AZORG Campus Aalst-Moorselbaan | Aalst | En recrutement | |
| Cliniques Universitaires St-Luc | Brussels | Retiré | |
| UZ Antwerpen | Edegem | En recrutement | |
| AZ Maria Middelares | Ghent | En recrutement | |
| AZ Sint Lucas (Sint Lucas) | Ghent | En recrutement | |
| Jessa Zkh (Campus Virga Jesse) | Hasselt | Retiré | |
| CHC MontLégia | Liège | Retiré | |
| CHU de Liège (Sart Tilman) | Liège | En recrutement | |
| CHU HELORA - Hôpital de Mons - Site Kennedy | Mons | En recrutement | |
| Vitaz | Sint-Niklaas | En recrutement |
Brazil
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| UNESP - Faculdade de Medicina da Universidade Estadual Paulista - Campus Botucatu | Botucatu | São Paulo | En recrutement |
| L2 Ip Instituto de Pesquisas Clinicas Ltda ME | Brasília | Federal District | En recrutement |
| Centro de Pesquisa São Lucas | Campinas | São Paulo | En recrutement |
| Centro Digestivo de Curitiba | Curitiba | Paraná | En recrutement |
| Hospital de Clinicas de Porto Alegre X | Porto Alegre | Rio Grande do Sul | En recrutement |
| CLIAGEN - Clinica de Atenção em Gastroenterologia, Especialidades e Nutrição | Salvador | Estado de Bahia | En recrutement |
| CPQuali Pesquisa Clinica Ltda | São Paulo | São Paulo | En recrutement |
| BR Trials - Pesquisa Clínica | São Paulo | São Paulo | En recrutement |
Bulgaria
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| MBAL Burgasmed | Burgas | En recrutement | |
| MHAT St. Ivan Rilski | Gorna Oryahovitsa | En recrutement | |
| Futuremeds Medical Center | Plovdiv | En recrutement | |
| MHAT Saint Karidad EAD | Plovdiv | En recrutement | |
| Tokuda Hospital | Sofia | En recrutement |
Canada
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| South Edmonton Gastroenterology | Edmonton | Alberta | En recrutement |
| C.I.C. Mauricie | Trois-Rivières | Quebec | Retiré |
| TDDA Specialty Research | Vaughan | Ontario | En recrutement |
Chile
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hospital Guillermo Grant Benavente | Concepción | En recrutement | |
| Medwal | Santiago | En recrutement | |
| Clinica Universidad de Los Andes | Santiago | En recrutement |
China
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Peking University Third Hospital | Beijing | En recrutement | |
| the First Hospital of Jilin University | Changchun | En recrutement | |
| Third Xiangya Hospital Centrel South University | Changsha | En recrutement | |
| West China Hospital of Sichuan University | Chengdu | En recrutement | |
| Chongqing General Hospital | Chongqing | En recrutement |
324 sites supplémentaires sont indiqués dans la fiche du registre.
Documents de l'étude
Aucun document n'est lié dans cette fiche du registre.
Évolution au fil du temps
- 16 septembre 2026
Site ajouté
1 site added (374 total)
373374
- 20 août 2026
Site ajouté
1 site added (373 total)
372373