NCT07764978ClinicalTrials.gov
Study of AZD0120 in Newly Diagnosed Multiple Myeloma Ineligible for ASCT
Phase III Open-Label, Randomised Study of Consolidation With AZD0120 (Dual-Targeting BCMA/CD19 CAR-T) vs Continuous Standard Therapy in NDMM Patients Ineligible for ASCT as Initial Therapy (DURGA-5)
En bref
This is a randomised, multicentre, controlled, open-label, Phase III global study comparing the efficacy and safety of standard induction regimens (IsaVRd and DRd) followed by AZD0120 versus standard induction regimens followed by continuous therapy (IsaRd and DRd) in participants with…
Phase 3750 participants recherchés124 sites15 pays
Catégories
Enregistré dans 1 registre
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT07764978Ouvrir cette fiche sur ClinicalTrials.govSynchronisé le mois dernier
Une même étude peut être enregistrée dans plusieurs registres. Nous l'affichons une seule fois et renvoyons vers chaque fiche que nous détenons.
Les informations de l'essai sont affichées telles que publiées par le registre, dans leur langue d'origine.
Cette étude vous intéresse ?
Se connecter ou créez un compte pour manifester votre intérêt et suivre cette étude.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Not stated: Registered after enrolment began (about 49 days after the recorded start)First posted 2026-08-14; recorded start 2026-06-26
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Not stated: Open label (no blinding)Masking is recorded as none (open label)
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 1019 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (AstraZeneca)
- Present: Sponsor has posted results for at least one studyBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 1 condition.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
A strong methodological design for a phase 3 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation20/20
Participants are randomly allocated between arms
- Blinding0/20
Open-label
- Control arm15/15
Active-comparator control arm
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type3/10
Surrogate or intermediate endpoint (conservative default)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 124 sites
- Data monitoring committee7/7
A data monitoring committee is in place
- Prospective registration3/5
Registered within 30 days of the study start
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A large study, international in scope: 750 participants (target), run at 124 sites, across 15 countries.
How this score is built
- Enrolment28/40
750 participants (target)
- Site count23/25
124 sites
- Country count12/15
15 countries
- Planned duration10/10
Planned over about 96 months
- Sponsor scale10/10
AstraZeneca has led 1,006 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Résumé
This is a randomised, multicentre, controlled, open-label, Phase III global study comparing the efficacy and safety of standard induction regimens (IsaVRd and DRd) followed by AZD0120 versus standard induction regimens followed by continuous therapy (IsaRd and DRd) in participants with newly diagnosed multiple myeloma (NDMM) who are ineligible for autologous stem cell transplant (ASCT) as initial therapy.
Affections
- Newly Diagnosed Multiple Myeloma
Éligibilité
| Sexe | Tous |
|---|---|
| Âges | 18 Years – Aucun maximum |
| Volontaires sains | Non |
Éligibilité telle qu'elle figure dans le registre
Éligibilité en énoncés simples
Les critères de cette fiche n'ont pas encore été décomposés en énoncés distincts. Le texte du registre ci-dessus est complet et fait foi.
Conception de l'étude
| Type d'étude | Interventionnelle |
|---|---|
| Phase | Phase 3 |
| Répartition | Randomisée |
| Modèle d'intervention | PARALLEL |
| Objectif principal | TREATMENT |
| Insu | NONE (0) |
| Recrutement | 750 participants recherchés |
Promoteur et collaborateurs
- AstraZeneca Promoteur
Groupes et interventions
- Arm A: Investigational ArmEXPERIMENTAL
Arm A is the sequence of induction with IsaVRd or DRd, apheresis, optional bridging therapy, lymphodepletion (cyclophosphamide and fludarabine), and AZD0120.
- Arm B: Control ArmACTIVE_COMPARATOR
Arm B is the standard therapy induction with IsaVRd or DRd, followed by continuous IsaRd or DRd until disease progression or intolerable toxicity.
Interventions
- Produit biologique AZD0120
AZD0120, is a BCMA/CD19 dual CAR T-cell product, which is administered intravenously.
- Médicament Bortezomib
Induction therapy.
- Médicament Cyclophosphamide
Lymphodepletion
- Produit biologique Daratumumab
Induction, optional bridging and continuous therapy.
- Médicament Dexamethasone
Induction, optional bridging and continuous therapy.
- Médicament Fludarabine
Lymphodepletion
- Produit biologique Isatuximab
Induction, optional bridging and continuous therapy.
- Médicament Lenalidomide
Induction, optional bridging and continuous therapy.
Critères de jugement
Critère de jugement principal
PFS in NDMM who are ineligible to receive ASCT is measured to demonstrate the superiority of IsaVRd or DRd induction followed by AZD0120 compared to IsaVRd or DRd induction followed by continuous DRd or IsaRd.
PFS: defined as time from randomisation until progression according to IMWG 2016 criteria as assessed by BICR, or death due to any cause, whichever occurs first.
Délai Up to 9 years.
Critère de jugement principal
MRD negative CR rate at 9M in NDMM who are ineligible to receive ASCT is measured to demonstrate the superiority of IsaVRd or DRd induction followed by AZD0120 compared to IsaVRd or DRd induction followed by continuous DRd or IsaRd
MRD negative CR rate at 9 months: defined as the proportion of participants with MRD negative status (at threshold of 10-5) and have a response of CR or sCR (according to the IMWG 2016 criteria) as assessed by BICR at 9 months (± 3 months) from randomisation before initiation of subsequent anti-myeloma therapy.
Délai Up to 9 years.
Critère de jugement secondaire
Complete Response Rate
The proportion of participants who achieved CR or better according to IMWG 2016 criteria, as assessed by BICR
Délai Up to 9 years.
Critère de jugement secondaire
Overall Survival
Time from randomisation until date of death due to any cause
Délai Up to 9 years.
Critère de jugement secondaire
Number and percentage of participants with adverse events as graded by CTCAE v6 and ASTCT Consensus Grading criteria
Adverse Event Incidence
Délai Up to 9 years.
Critère de jugement secondaire
Concentration of Circulating CAR-T+ Cells in Peripheral Blood
Quantification of circulating CAR-T+ cell levels by measuring CAR transgene in peripheral blood and CK parameters of AZD0120 will be measured to characterise the cellular kinetics of AZD0120 in blood.
Délai Up to 9 years.
Critère de jugement secondaire
Number and percentage of participants with incidence of ADAs against AZD0120
Assessment humoral immunogenicity of AZ0120 based on incidence of ADAs.
Délai Up to 9 years.
Critère de jugement secondaire
Patient Reported Outcomes
Change from baseline in bone pain severity measured by the European Organisation for Research and Treatment of Cancer Item Library 469 single bone pain item (EORTC IL469 - score range 0 - 100, with higher scores indicating worse bone pain) in participants with newly diagnosed multiple myeloma ineligible for autologous stem cell transplantation as initial therapy.
Délai Up to 9 years.
Critère de jugement secondaire
Patient Reported Outcomes
Change from baseline in fatigue severity, physical functioning, and global health status/quality of life measured by the European Organisation for Research and Treatment of Cancer Quality of Life Questionnaire-Core 30 fatigue, physical functioning, and global health status/quality of life scales (EORTC QLQ-C30 - score range 0 to 100; higher scores indicate worse fatigue, better physical functioning, and better general health status/quality of life) in participants with newly diagnosed multiple myeloma ineligible for autologous stem cell transplantation as initial therapy.
Délai Up to 9 years.
Critère de jugement secondaire
Overall Response Rate
Proportion of participants who achieved PR or better according to IMWG 2016 criteria
Délai Up to 9 years
Critère de jugement secondaire
Duration of Response
Time from first documented confirmed response (PR or better) until date of documented PD per IMWG 2016 criteria or death due to any cause, whichever occurs first.
Délai Up to 9 years
Critère de jugement secondaire
Time to Response
Time from randomisation until the date of first documented objective response (PR or better), as assessed per IMWG 2016 criteria.
Délai Up to 9 years
Critère de jugement secondaire
MRD negative CR rate
Proportion of participants who have MRD negative status and have a response of CR or sCR (according to the IMWG 2016 criteria) at any time after the date of randomisation and before initiation of subsequent therapy.
Délai Up to 9 years
Critère de jugement secondaire
Rate of sustained MRD negative CR
Proportion of participants who have achieved MRD negative status and have a response of CR or sCR
Délai Up to 9 years
Critère de jugement secondaire
Progression Free Survival 2 (PFS2)
Time from randomisation to progression on next line of therapy, as assessed by Investigator, or death due to any cause, whichever occurs first
Délai Up to 9 years
Dates
| Date de début | 26 juin 2026 (réelle) |
|---|---|
| Achèvement principal | 11 janvier 2029 (estimée) |
| Achèvement | 12 mai 2034 (estimée) |
| Première publication | 14 août 2026 (réelle) |
| Dernière mise à jour | 14 août 2026 |
| Résultats publiés | Non précisé dans la fiche du registre |
| Statut vérifié pour la dernière fois | août 2026 |
Réelle signifie que l'événement a eu lieu. Estimée signifie que le promoteur s'y attend. Les deux ont un sens différent.
Lieux
1 site est en recrutement
Australia
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Research Site | Concord | Pas encore en recrutement | |
| Research Site | Darlinghurst | Pas encore en recrutement | |
| Research Site | East Melbourne | Pas encore en recrutement | |
| Research Site | Fitzroy | En recrutement | |
| Research Site | Liverpool | Pas encore en recrutement | |
| Research Site | Melbourne | Pas encore en recrutement | |
| Research Site | Murdoch | Pas encore en recrutement | |
| Research Site | Waratah | Pas encore en recrutement |
Brazil
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Research Site | Salvador | Pas encore en recrutement | |
| Research Site | São Paulo | Pas encore en recrutement | |
| Research Site | São Paulo | Pas encore en recrutement |
Canada
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Research Site | Calgary | Alberta | Pas encore en recrutement |
| Research Site | Halifax | Nova Scotia | Pas encore en recrutement |
| Research Site | Montreal | Quebec | Pas encore en recrutement |
| Research Site | Ottawa | Ontario | Pas encore en recrutement |
| Research Site | Sherbrooke | Quebec | Pas encore en recrutement |
| Research Site | Vancouver | British Columbia | Pas encore en recrutement |
Denmark
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Research Site | Århus N | Pas encore en recrutement |
France
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Research Site | Lille | Pas encore en recrutement | |
| Research Site | Nantes | Pas encore en recrutement | |
| Research Site | Paris | Pas encore en recrutement | |
| Research Site | Poitiers | Pas encore en recrutement | |
| Research Site | Toulouse | Pas encore en recrutement |
Germany
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Research Site | Berlin | Pas encore en recrutement | |
| Research Site | Cologne | Pas encore en recrutement | |
| Research Site | Dresden | Pas encore en recrutement | |
| Research Site | Essen | Pas encore en recrutement | |
| Research Site | Freiburg im Breisgau | Pas encore en recrutement | |
| Research Site | Hamburg | Pas encore en recrutement | |
| Research Site | Kiel | Pas encore en recrutement | |
| Research Site | Leipzig | Pas encore en recrutement | |
| Research Site | Magdeburg | Pas encore en recrutement | |
| Research Site | Mainz | Pas encore en recrutement | |
| Research Site | München | Pas encore en recrutement | |
| Research Site | Nuremberg | Pas encore en recrutement | |
| Research Site | Würzburg | Pas encore en recrutement |
Italy
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Research Site | Bologna | Pas encore en recrutement | |
| Research Site | Milan | Pas encore en recrutement | |
| Research Site | Milan | Pas encore en recrutement | |
| Research Site | Rome | Pas encore en recrutement | |
| Research Site | Rozzano | Pas encore en recrutement | |
| Research Site | Torino | Pas encore en recrutement |
Japan
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Research Site | Fukuoka | Pas encore en recrutement | |
| Research Site | Kyoto | Pas encore en recrutement | |
| Research Site | Nishinomiya-shi | Pas encore en recrutement | |
| Research Site | Okayama | Pas encore en recrutement | |
| Research Site | Sapporo | Pas encore en recrutement | |
| Research Site | Shibuya-ku | Pas encore en recrutement | |
| Research Site | Shinjuku-ku | Pas encore en recrutement | |
| Research Site | Suita-shi | Pas encore en recrutement |
74 sites supplémentaires sont indiqués dans la fiche du registre.
Documents de l'étude
Aucun document n'est lié dans cette fiche du registre.
Évolution au fil du temps
Aucun changement n'a été enregistré depuis que nous avons intégré cette fiche pour la première fois.
Un changement est enregistré chaque fois que le promoteur met à jour la fiche du registre. Le statut, les dates, le recrutement et les sites apparaissent ici au fur et à mesure de leur évolution.