NCT03072927ClinicalTrials.gov
MILD® Percutaneous Image-Guided Lumbar Decompression: A Medicare Claims Study
In breve
This prospective longitudinal study will compare incidence rates of Medicare beneficiary surgical and minimally invasive intervention post index procedure, as well as harms associated with the MILD procedure, at 24 months post-treatment with MILD, tested against a control group of…
Osservazionale8000 partecipanti ricercati2388 centri1 paese
Categorie
Registrato in 1 registro
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT03072927Apri questa scheda su ClinicalTrials.govSincronizzato 2 settimane fa
Uno studio può essere registrato in più registri. Lo mostriamo una volta sola e colleghiamo ogni scheda in nostro possesso.
Le informazioni sulla sperimentazione sono mostrate così come pubblicate dal registro, nella lingua originale.
Ti interessa questo studio?
Accedi oppure crea un account per registrare il tuo interesse e seguire questo studio.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2017-03-07; recorded start 2017-03-10
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Not stated: Whether participants are randomly assigned is not stated in the registry recordNo allocation method is recorded
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Not stated: Whether the study is blinded is not stated in the registry recordNo masking information is recorded
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 1 other study in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Stryker Instruments)
- Not stated: No posted results from this sponsor are in this database yetBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 1 condition.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
An exploratory-stage design for a study of this type, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation0/20
Allocation not stated in the record
- Blinding0/20
Masking not stated in the record
- Control arm0/15
No comparator arm stated in the record
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type3/10
Surrogate or intermediate endpoint (conservative default)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 2343 sites
- Data monitoring committee0/7
No data monitoring committee stated
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A very large study: 8,000 participants (target), run at 2,388 sites.
How this score is built
- Enrolment37/40
8,000 participants (target)
- Site count25/25
2,343 sites
- Country count0/15
Single country
- Planned duration10/10
Planned over about 118 months
- Sponsor scale1/10
Stryker Instruments has led 2 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Sintesi
This prospective longitudinal study will compare incidence rates of Medicare beneficiary surgical and minimally invasive intervention post index procedure, as well as harms associated with the MILD procedure, at 24 months post-treatment with MILD, tested against a control group of similar patients that have had a comparable procedure. This study will start with patients treated with a study procedure having an index date on or after January 1, 2017, and enrollment will continue until stopped by the sponsor.
Patologie
- Lumbar Spinal Stenosis
Idoneità
| Sesso | Tutti |
|---|---|
| Età | 18 Years – Nessun massimo |
| Volontari sani | No |
| Metodo di campionamento | PROBABILITY_SAMPLE |
Popolazione dello studio
Study participants will include Medicare beneficiaries for whom claims have been submitted to the Medicare Claims database and who have been enrolled in Medicare fee-for-service or Medicare Advantage for one year prior to their index procedure and two years post index procedure.
Idoneità come riportata nel registro
Idoneità in frasi semplici
I criteri di questa scheda non sono ancora stati suddivisi in affermazioni distinte. Il testo del registro qui sopra è completo ed è la versione autorevole.
Disegno dello studio
| Tipo di studio | Osservazionale |
|---|---|
| Fase | Non indicato nella scheda del registro |
| Assegnazione | Non indicato nella scheda del registro |
| Modello di intervento | Non indicato nella scheda del registro |
| Finalità principale | Non indicato nella scheda del registro |
| Mascheramento | Non indicato nella scheda del registro |
| Arruolamento | 8000 partecipanti ricercati |
Sponsor e collaboratori
- Stryker Instruments Sponsor
Bracci e interventi
- MILD
All Medicare patients treated with MILD as reported via CPT® Code 0275T or successor codes (62330/62331).
- Interspinous Process Decompression
All Medicare patients treated with interspinous process decompression (CPT Code 22869 or 22870, or successor code(s)) for the treatment of LSS with NC.
Interventi
- Dispositivo Interspinous Process Decompression
Interspinous Process Decompression
- Dispositivo MILD
MILD is performed under fluoroscopic image guidance through an ipsilateral interlaminar dorsal approach to the spine. Partial decompression is performed through the removal of tissue and bone at the symptomatic level confirmed with correlated MRI and clinical findings.
Esiti misurati
Esito primario
Rate of participants with harms associated with the index procedure
Rate of participants with harms associated with the index procedure including, but not limited to, revisions, displacement, mechanical complications, and death. Complications will be counted if they are recorded during the index hospitalization, or any rehospitalization within 30 days of discharge.
Orizzonte temporale 24 months
Esito primario
Rate of surgical, minimally invasive intervention.
Measure the rate of Medicare beneficiary surgical and minimally invasive intervention for LSS with NC post index procedure.
Orizzonte temporale 24 months
Date
| Data di inizio | 10 marzo 2017 (effettiva) |
|---|---|
| Conclusione primaria | 1 dicembre 2026 (stimata) |
| Conclusione | 1 dicembre 2026 (stimata) |
| Prima pubblicazione | 7 marzo 2017 (effettiva) |
| Ultimo aggiornamento | 4 settembre 2026 |
| Risultati pubblicati | Non indicato nella scheda del registro |
| Stato verificato l'ultima volta | gennaio 2026 |
«Effettiva» significa che l'evento è avvenuto. «Stimata» significa che lo sponsor lo prevede. Le due cose non sono equivalenti.
Centri
2383 centri stanno reclutando
United States
| Struttura | Città | Stato o regione | Stato |
|---|---|---|---|
| Abilene Spine and Joint Surgery Center | Abilene | Texas | In reclutamento |
| Hendrick Med Ctr South | Abilene | Texas | In reclutamento |
| Abilene Ctr For Ortho and Multi | Abilene | Texas | In reclutamento |
| Abington Memorial Hospital | Abington | Pennsylvania | In reclutamento |
| Center for Spine Interventions ASC, LLC (ASC3) | Acworth | Georgia | In reclutamento |
| Apex Surgery Center | Ada | Oklahoma | In reclutamento |
| Ambulatory Surgical Institute of Dallas | Addison | Texas | In reclutamento |
| Star Valley Med Ctr | Afton | Wyoming | In reclutamento |
| Vidant Roanoke Chowan Hospital- Pain Management | Ahoskie | North Carolina | In reclutamento |
| Aiken Regional Medical Center | Aiken | South Carolina | In reclutamento |
| Parkwest Surgical Ctr | Akron | Ohio | In reclutamento |
| Waverly Surgery Center | Albany | Oregon | In reclutamento |
| Everett Road Surgery Center | Albany | New York | In reclutamento |
| OrthoNY | Albany | New York | In reclutamento |
| VA Medical Center | Albuquerque | New Mexico | In reclutamento |
| University of New Mexico Hospital | Albuquerque | New Mexico | In reclutamento |
| Outpatient Surg and Imaging Svcs | Albuquerque | New Mexico | In reclutamento |
| Modern Pain & Spine PC | Albuquerque | New Mexico | In reclutamento |
| Center for Pain Management Ambulatory Surgery, LLC | Alexandria | Minnesota | In reclutamento |
| Pacific Ambulatory Surgery Center | Alhambra | California | In reclutamento |
| Western PA Surg Ctr Beaver County | Aliquippa | Pennsylvania | In reclutamento |
| Northaven Surg Ctr | Allen | Texas | In reclutamento |
| Lehigh Valley Hospital - Cedar Crest | Allentown | Pennsylvania | In reclutamento |
| Surgery Center of Allentown | Allentown | Pennsylvania | In reclutamento |
| Carepath Injury Ctr of Pennsylvania | Allentown | Pennsylvania | In reclutamento |
| Cedar Crest Surg Ctr | Allentown | Pennsylvania | In reclutamento |
| Aultman Alliance Community Hospital | Alliance | Ohio | In reclutamento |
| Bacon County Hospital | Alma | Georgia | In reclutamento |
| Pain Physicians of Atlanta | Alpharetta | Georgia | In reclutamento |
| Advanced Asc | Altamonte Springs | Florida | In reclutamento |
| Alton Memorial Hospital | Alton | Illinois | In reclutamento |
| OSF Saint Anthony Medical Center | Alton | Illinois | In reclutamento |
| Allegheny Surgery Center | Altoona | Pennsylvania | In reclutamento |
| Oakleaf Surgl Hosp | Altoona | Wisconsin | In reclutamento |
| Ctr For the Surgl Arts | Altoona | Pennsylvania | In reclutamento |
| Acute & Chronic Pain and Spine Center Ambulatory Surgery Center | Amarillo | Texas | In reclutamento |
| Surgery Center of Amarillo | Amarillo | Texas | In reclutamento |
| Ames Surgery Center | Ames | Iowa | In reclutamento |
| Amherst Surgery Center | Amherst | New York | In reclutamento |
| Island Health Hospital | Anacortes | Washington | In reclutamento |
| Unicare Surgery Center | Anaheim | California | In reclutamento |
| AA Spine & Pain Clinic | Anchorage | Alaska | In reclutamento |
| Memorial Hermann Surgery Center Brazoria | Angleton | Texas | In reclutamento |
| Ann Arbor Surgl Ctr | Ann Arbor | Michigan | In reclutamento |
| East Ann Arbor Amb Surg and Med | Ann Arbor | Michigan | In reclutamento |
| Univ of Michigan Univ Hosp | Ann Arbor | Michigan | In reclutamento |
| Medstar Surg Ctr At Annapolis | Annapolis | Maryland | In reclutamento |
| Riva Road Surgery Center | Annapolis | Maryland | In reclutamento |
| Clearway Pain Solutions | Annapolis | Maryland | In reclutamento |
| AdventHealth Orlando | Apopka | Florida | In reclutamento |
Nella scheda del registro sono indicati altri 2338 centri.
Documenti dello studio
In questa scheda del registro non sono collegati documenti.
Modifiche nel tempo
- 4 settembre 2026
Centro aggiunto
18 sites added (2388 total)
23702388
- 1 settembre 2026
Centro aggiunto
1 site added (2370 total)
23692370
- 18 agosto 2026
Centro aggiunto
1 site added (2369 total)
23682369
- 10 agosto 2026
Centro aggiunto
25 sites added (2368 total)
23432368