Vai al contenuto principale
xMedica

NCT07764978ClinicalTrials.gov

Study of AZD0120 in Newly Diagnosed Multiple Myeloma Ineligible for ASCT

Phase III Open-Label, Randomised Study of Consolidation With AZD0120 (Dual-Targeting BCMA/CD19 CAR-T) vs Continuous Standard Therapy in NDMM Patients Ineligible for ASCT as Initial Therapy (DURGA-5)

In reclutamentoAccetta partecipanti ora, secondo la scheda del registro.
Contatta questo studio

In breve

This is a randomised, multicentre, controlled, open-label, Phase III global study comparing the efficacy and safety of standard induction regimens (IsaVRd and DRd) followed by AZD0120 versus standard induction regimens followed by continuous therapy (IsaRd and DRd) in participants with…

Fase 3750 partecipanti ricercati124 centri15 paesi

Categorie

Registrato in 1 registro

Uno studio può essere registrato in più registri. Lo mostriamo una volta sola e colleghiamo ogni scheda in nostro possesso.

Le informazioni sulla sperimentazione sono mostrate così come pubblicate dal registro, nella lingua originale.

Ti interessa questo studio?

Accedi oppure crea un account per registrare il tuo interesse e seguire questo studio.

How this study is set up

The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.

  • Not stated: Registered after enrolment began (about 49 days after the recorded start)First posted 2026-08-14; recorded start 2026-06-26
  • Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
  • Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
  • Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
  • Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
  • Not stated: Open label (no blinding)Masking is recorded as none (open label)
  • Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
  • Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
  • Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
  • Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
  • Present: Sponsor has 1019 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (AstraZeneca)
  • Present: Sponsor has posted results for at least one studyBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
  • The record lists 1 condition.
  • Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
  • Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.

Trial stature

Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.

Methodological rigourSTRONG

A strong methodological design for a phase 3 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.

How this score is built
  • Randomised allocation20/20

    Participants are randomly allocated between arms

  • Blinding0/20

    Open-label

  • Control arm15/15

    Active-comparator control arm

  • Primary-outcome specificity10/10

    Named primary outcome with a defined time frame

  • Endpoint type3/10

    Surrogate or intermediate endpoint (conservative default)

  • Multi-centre8/8

    Multi-centre: 124 sites

  • Data monitoring committee7/7

    A data monitoring committee is in place

  • Prospective registration3/5

    Registered within 30 days of the study start

  • Protocol / SAP posted0/5

    No protocol or SAP posted to the registry

ScaleLARGE

A large study, international in scope: 750 participants (target), run at 124 sites, across 15 countries.

How this score is built
  • Enrolment28/40

    750 participants (target)

  • Site count23/25

    124 sites

  • Country count12/15

    15 countries

  • Planned duration10/10

    Planned over about 96 months

  • Sponsor scale10/10

    AstraZeneca has led 1,006 trials in our corpus

Investigator standingUNKNOWN

We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.

How this score is built
  • Investigator standing0/100

    No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial

These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.

Sintesi

This is a randomised, multicentre, controlled, open-label, Phase III global study comparing the efficacy and safety of standard induction regimens (IsaVRd and DRd) followed by AZD0120 versus standard induction regimens followed by continuous therapy (IsaRd and DRd) in participants with newly diagnosed multiple myeloma (NDMM) who are ineligible for autologous stem cell transplant (ASCT) as initial therapy.

The primary objective is to demonstrate the superiority of IsaVRd or DRd induction followed by a single administration of AZD0120 compared to IsaVRd or DRd induction followed by continuous IsaRd or DRd in terms of progression-free survival (PFS) according to IMWG 2016 criteria, and as assessed by Blinded Independent Central Review (BICR) and miminal residual disease (MRD) negative complete response (CR) rate at 9 months post-randomisation in participants with NDMM who are ineligible to receive ASCT as initial therapy.

Patologie

  • Newly Diagnosed Multiple Myeloma

Idoneità

Idoneità
SessoTutti
Età18 YearsNessun massimo
Volontari saniNo

Idoneità come riportata nel registro

INCLUSION CRITERIA: 1. Participants must be 18 years or older, at the time of signing the ICF. 2. Participant must have documented diagnosis of MM according to the IMWG diagnostic criteria. 3. Participant must have one or more of the following measurable disease criteria: (a) Serum M-protein level ≥1.0 g/dL, (b) Urine M-protein level ≥ 200 mg/24 h, (c)Serum immunoglobulin FLC ≥ 10 mg/dL (100 mg/L) and abnormal serum immunoglobulin kappa lambda FLC ratio. 4. Participant must be deemed ineligible for ASCT while also having adequate organ function for CAR-T cell treatment. 5. Participant is a candidate to receive at least one of the regimens (IsaVRd or DRd) as determined by the Investigator. 6. ECOG performance status Grade of 0 to 2. 7. Participant must have adequate organ and bone marrow function. EXCLUSION CRITERIA: 1. Participant has active or prior CNS or meningeal involvement of MM. 2. Participant has primary amyloidosis, active plasma cell leukemia (≥5% circulating plasma cells), Waldenström macroglobulinemia, or POEMS syndrome. 3. Participant has significant neurological or psychiatric condition posing risk or impairing evaluation. 4. Participant has any other significant medical condition that increases unacceptable risk, interferes with therapy delivery, or confounds evaluation. 5. Participant has a history of a prior non-haematologic malignancy unless the participant has been disease-free with no evidence of recurrence for ≥ 2 years. 6. Participant has a history of haematologic malignancies, other than MM, regardless of remission status. 7. Participant is positive for any of the following: 1. HIV: Known to be seropositive for HIV (including any history of HIV). 2. Chronic or active hepatitis B. 3. Active hepatitis C: Hepatitis C infection. 4. Additional local requirements for the testing for infectious diseases and exclusions of applicable participants should be followed per local regulations. 8. Participant has clinically significant cardiovascular disease. 9. Participant has COPD with an FEV1 \< 50% of predicted normal. 10. Additional exclusion for participants who are planned to receive IsaVRd as induction: Participant has peripheral neuropathy Grade 4, Grade 3, Grade 2, or Grade 1 with pain.

Idoneità in frasi semplici

I criteri di questa scheda non sono ancora stati suddivisi in affermazioni distinte. Il testo del registro qui sopra è completo ed è la versione autorevole.

Disegno dello studio

Disegno dello studio
Tipo di studioInterventistico
FaseFase 3
AssegnazioneRandomizzata
Modello di interventoPARALLEL
Finalità principaleTREATMENT
MascheramentoNONE (0)
Arruolamento750 partecipanti ricercati

Sponsor e collaboratori

  • AstraZeneca Sponsor

Bracci e interventi

  • Arm A: Investigational ArmEXPERIMENTAL

    Arm A is the sequence of induction with IsaVRd or DRd, apheresis, optional bridging therapy, lymphodepletion (cyclophosphamide and fludarabine), and AZD0120.

  • Arm B: Control ArmACTIVE_COMPARATOR

    Arm B is the standard therapy induction with IsaVRd or DRd, followed by continuous IsaRd or DRd until disease progression or intolerable toxicity.

Interventi

  • Biologico AZD0120

    AZD0120, is a BCMA/CD19 dual CAR T-cell product, which is administered intravenously.

  • Farmaco Bortezomib

    Induction therapy.

  • Farmaco Cyclophosphamide

    Lymphodepletion

  • Biologico Daratumumab

    Induction, optional bridging and continuous therapy.

  • Farmaco Dexamethasone

    Induction, optional bridging and continuous therapy.

  • Farmaco Fludarabine

    Lymphodepletion

  • Biologico Isatuximab

    Induction, optional bridging and continuous therapy.

  • Farmaco Lenalidomide

    Induction, optional bridging and continuous therapy.

Esiti misurati

  1. Esito primario

    PFS in NDMM who are ineligible to receive ASCT is measured to demonstrate the superiority of IsaVRd or DRd induction followed by AZD0120 compared to IsaVRd or DRd induction followed by continuous DRd or IsaRd.

    PFS: defined as time from randomisation until progression according to IMWG 2016 criteria as assessed by BICR, or death due to any cause, whichever occurs first.

    Orizzonte temporale Up to 9 years.

  2. Esito primario

    MRD negative CR rate at 9M in NDMM who are ineligible to receive ASCT is measured to demonstrate the superiority of IsaVRd or DRd induction followed by AZD0120 compared to IsaVRd or DRd induction followed by continuous DRd or IsaRd

    MRD negative CR rate at 9 months: defined as the proportion of participants with MRD negative status (at threshold of 10-5) and have a response of CR or sCR (according to the IMWG 2016 criteria) as assessed by BICR at 9 months (± 3 months) from randomisation before initiation of subsequent anti-myeloma therapy.

    Orizzonte temporale Up to 9 years.

  3. Esito secondario

    Complete Response Rate

    The proportion of participants who achieved CR or better according to IMWG 2016 criteria, as assessed by BICR

    Orizzonte temporale Up to 9 years.

  4. Esito secondario

    Overall Survival

    Time from randomisation until date of death due to any cause

    Orizzonte temporale Up to 9 years.

  5. Esito secondario

    Number and percentage of participants with adverse events as graded by CTCAE v6 and ASTCT Consensus Grading criteria

    Adverse Event Incidence

    Orizzonte temporale Up to 9 years.

  6. Esito secondario

    Concentration of Circulating CAR-T+ Cells in Peripheral Blood

    Quantification of circulating CAR-T+ cell levels by measuring CAR transgene in peripheral blood and CK parameters of AZD0120 will be measured to characterise the cellular kinetics of AZD0120 in blood.

    Orizzonte temporale Up to 9 years.

  7. Esito secondario

    Number and percentage of participants with incidence of ADAs against AZD0120

    Assessment humoral immunogenicity of AZ0120 based on incidence of ADAs.

    Orizzonte temporale Up to 9 years.

  8. Esito secondario

    Patient Reported Outcomes

    Change from baseline in bone pain severity measured by the European Organisation for Research and Treatment of Cancer Item Library 469 single bone pain item (EORTC IL469 - score range 0 - 100, with higher scores indicating worse bone pain) in participants with newly diagnosed multiple myeloma ineligible for autologous stem cell transplantation as initial therapy.

    Orizzonte temporale Up to 9 years.

  9. Esito secondario

    Patient Reported Outcomes

    Change from baseline in fatigue severity, physical functioning, and global health status/quality of life measured by the European Organisation for Research and Treatment of Cancer Quality of Life Questionnaire-Core 30 fatigue, physical functioning, and global health status/quality of life scales (EORTC QLQ-C30 - score range 0 to 100; higher scores indicate worse fatigue, better physical functioning, and better general health status/quality of life) in participants with newly diagnosed multiple myeloma ineligible for autologous stem cell transplantation as initial therapy.

    Orizzonte temporale Up to 9 years.

  10. Esito secondario

    Overall Response Rate

    Proportion of participants who achieved PR or better according to IMWG 2016 criteria

    Orizzonte temporale Up to 9 years

  11. Esito secondario

    Duration of Response

    Time from first documented confirmed response (PR or better) until date of documented PD per IMWG 2016 criteria or death due to any cause, whichever occurs first.

    Orizzonte temporale Up to 9 years

  12. Esito secondario

    Time to Response

    Time from randomisation until the date of first documented objective response (PR or better), as assessed per IMWG 2016 criteria.

    Orizzonte temporale Up to 9 years

  13. Esito secondario

    MRD negative CR rate

    Proportion of participants who have MRD negative status and have a response of CR or sCR (according to the IMWG 2016 criteria) at any time after the date of randomisation and before initiation of subsequent therapy.

    Orizzonte temporale Up to 9 years

  14. Esito secondario

    Rate of sustained MRD negative CR

    Proportion of participants who have achieved MRD negative status and have a response of CR or sCR

    Orizzonte temporale Up to 9 years

  15. Esito secondario

    Progression Free Survival 2 (PFS2)

    Time from randomisation to progression on next line of therapy, as assessed by Investigator, or death due to any cause, whichever occurs first

    Orizzonte temporale Up to 9 years

Date

Date
Data di inizio26 giugno 2026 (effettiva)
Conclusione primaria11 gennaio 2029 (stimata)
Conclusione12 maggio 2034 (stimata)
Prima pubblicazione14 agosto 2026 (effettiva)
Ultimo aggiornamento14 agosto 2026
Risultati pubblicatiNon indicato nella scheda del registro
Stato verificato l'ultima voltaagosto 2026

«Effettiva» significa che l'evento è avvenuto. «Stimata» significa che lo sponsor lo prevede. Le due cose non sono equivalenti.

Centri

1 centro sta reclutando

Australia

Australia
StrutturaCittàStato o regioneStato
Research SiteConcordNon ancora in reclutamento
Research SiteDarlinghurstNon ancora in reclutamento
Research SiteEast MelbourneNon ancora in reclutamento
Research SiteFitzroyIn reclutamento
Research SiteLiverpoolNon ancora in reclutamento
Research SiteMelbourneNon ancora in reclutamento
Research SiteMurdochNon ancora in reclutamento
Research SiteWaratahNon ancora in reclutamento

Brazil

Brazil
StrutturaCittàStato o regioneStato
Research SiteSalvadorNon ancora in reclutamento
Research SiteSão PauloNon ancora in reclutamento
Research SiteSão PauloNon ancora in reclutamento

Canada

Canada
StrutturaCittàStato o regioneStato
Research SiteCalgaryAlbertaNon ancora in reclutamento
Research SiteHalifaxNova ScotiaNon ancora in reclutamento
Research SiteMontrealQuebecNon ancora in reclutamento
Research SiteOttawaOntarioNon ancora in reclutamento
Research SiteSherbrookeQuebecNon ancora in reclutamento
Research SiteVancouverBritish ColumbiaNon ancora in reclutamento

Denmark

Denmark
StrutturaCittàStato o regioneStato
Research SiteÅrhus NNon ancora in reclutamento

France

France
StrutturaCittàStato o regioneStato
Research SiteLilleNon ancora in reclutamento
Research SiteNantesNon ancora in reclutamento
Research SiteParisNon ancora in reclutamento
Research SitePoitiersNon ancora in reclutamento
Research SiteToulouseNon ancora in reclutamento

Germany

Germany
StrutturaCittàStato o regioneStato
Research SiteBerlinNon ancora in reclutamento
Research SiteCologneNon ancora in reclutamento
Research SiteDresdenNon ancora in reclutamento
Research SiteEssenNon ancora in reclutamento
Research SiteFreiburg im BreisgauNon ancora in reclutamento
Research SiteHamburgNon ancora in reclutamento
Research SiteKielNon ancora in reclutamento
Research SiteLeipzigNon ancora in reclutamento
Research SiteMagdeburgNon ancora in reclutamento
Research SiteMainzNon ancora in reclutamento
Research SiteMünchenNon ancora in reclutamento
Research SiteNurembergNon ancora in reclutamento
Research SiteWürzburgNon ancora in reclutamento

Italy

Italy
StrutturaCittàStato o regioneStato
Research SiteBolognaNon ancora in reclutamento
Research SiteMilanNon ancora in reclutamento
Research SiteMilanNon ancora in reclutamento
Research SiteRomeNon ancora in reclutamento
Research SiteRozzanoNon ancora in reclutamento
Research SiteTorinoNon ancora in reclutamento

Japan

Japan
StrutturaCittàStato o regioneStato
Research SiteFukuokaNon ancora in reclutamento
Research SiteKyotoNon ancora in reclutamento
Research SiteNishinomiya-shiNon ancora in reclutamento
Research SiteOkayamaNon ancora in reclutamento
Research SiteSapporoNon ancora in reclutamento
Research SiteShibuya-kuNon ancora in reclutamento
Research SiteShinjuku-kuNon ancora in reclutamento
Research SiteSuita-shiNon ancora in reclutamento

Nella scheda del registro sono indicati altri 74 centri.

Documenti dello studio

In questa scheda del registro non sono collegati documenti.

Modifiche nel tempo

Non è stata registrata alcuna modifica da quando abbiamo acquisito questa scheda.

Viene registrata una modifica ogni volta che lo sponsor aggiorna la scheda del registro. Stato, date, arruolamento e centri compaiono qui man mano che cambiano.