NCT04852887ClinicalTrials.gov
De-Escalation of Breast Radiation Trial for Hormone Sensitive, HER-2 Negative, Oncotype Recurrence Score Less Than or Equal to 18 Breast Cancer (DEBRA)
A Phase III Clinical Trial Evaluating De-Escalation of Breast Radiation for Conservative Treatment of Stage I, Hormone Sensitive, HER-2 Negative, Oncotype Recurrence Score Less Than or Equal to 18 Breast Cancer
Kurz gefasst
This Phase III Trial evaluates whether breast conservation surgery and endocrine therapy results in a non-inferior rate of invasive or non-invasive ipsilateral breast tumor recurrence (IBTR) compared to breast conservation with breast radiation and endocrine therapy.
Phase 31.670 Teilnehmende gesucht832 Studienzentren4 Länder
Kategorien
In 1 Register registriert
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT04852887Diesen Eintrag bei ClinicalTrials.gov öffnenSynchronisiert vor 2 Monaten
Eine Studie kann in mehreren Registern registriert sein. Wir zeigen sie einmal und verlinken jeden Eintrag, den wir haben.
Die Studieninformationen werden so angezeigt, wie sie vom Register veröffentlicht wurden, in ihrer Originalsprache.
Interesse an dieser Studie?
Anmelden oder ein Konto erstellen um Ihr Interesse zu bekunden und diese Studie zu verfolgen.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2021-04-21; recorded start 2021-06-23
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Not stated: Open label (no blinding)Masking is recorded as none (open label)
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 49 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (NRG Oncology)
- Present: Sponsor has posted results for at least one studyBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 1 condition.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: other.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
A strong methodological design for a phase 3 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation20/20
Participants are randomly allocated between arms
- Blinding0/20
Open-label
- Control arm15/15
Active-comparator control arm
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type3/10
Surrogate or intermediate endpoint (conservative default)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 832 sites
- Data monitoring committee7/7
A data monitoring committee is in place
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A large study, international in scope: 1,670 participants (target), run at 832 sites, across 4 countries.
How this score is built
- Enrolment32/40
1,670 participants (target)
- Site count25/25
832 sites
- Country count7/15
4 countries
- Planned duration10/10
Planned over about 244 months
- Sponsor scale6/10
NRG Oncology has led 49 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Zusammenfassung
This Phase III Trial evaluates whether breast conservation surgery and endocrine therapy results in a non-inferior rate of invasive or non-invasive ipsilateral breast tumor recurrence (IBTR) compared to breast conservation with breast radiation and endocrine therapy.
Erkrankungen
- Stage I Breast Cancer
Eignung
| Geschlecht | Alle |
|---|---|
| Alter | 50 Years – 70 Years |
| Gesunde Freiwillige | Nein |
Eignung im Wortlaut des Registers
Eignung in einfachen Aussagen
Die Kriterien dieses Eintrags wurden noch nicht in einzelne Aussagen aufgeschlüsselt. Der Registertext oben ist vollständig und ist die maßgebliche Fassung.
Studiendesign
| Studientyp | Interventionell |
|---|---|
| Phase | Phase 3 |
| Zuteilung | Randomisiert |
| Interventionsmodell | PARALLEL |
| Primäres Ziel | TREATMENT |
| Verblindung | NONE (0) |
| Teilnahme | 1.670 Teilnehmende gesucht |
Sponsor und Mitwirkende
- NRG Oncology Sponsor
- National Cancer Institute (NCI) Mitwirkende
Studienarme und Interventionen
- Arm 1: Breast Radiation Therapy + Endocrine TherapyACTIVE_COMPARATOR
Radiation therapy to the breast and hormonal drug for at least 5 years. Tamoxifen 20 mg daily Anastrozole 1 mg daily Letrozole 2.5 mg daily Exemestane 25 mg daily
- Arm 2: No Breast Radiation Therapy + Endocrine TherapyACTIVE_COMPARATOR
No radiation therapy, only hormonal drug for at least 5 years. Tamoxifen 20 mg daily Anastrozole 1 mg daily Letrozole 2.5 mg daily Exemestane 25 mg daily
Interventionen
- Arzneimittel Endocrine Therapy (Tamoxifen, Anastrozol, Letrozole, Exemestane)
Endocrine therapy for a minimum of 5 years. The specific regimen of endocrine therapy is at the treating physician's discretion. The dose and schedule of the drug(s) used for endocrine therapy should be consistent with the instructions in the drug package insert(s).
- Sonstige Radiation and Endocrine Therapy (Tamoxifen, Anastrozol, Letrozole, Exemestane)
Post lumpectomy radiation therapy will be external beam radiation to either the whole breast + boost, partial breast irradiation, or Accelerated Partial Breast Irradiation that must begin within 12 weeks of the last breast cancer surgery(including re-excision of margins). Endocrine therapy for a minimum of 5 years. The specific regimen of endocrine therapy is at the treating physician's discretion. The dose and schedule of the drug(s) used for endocrine therapy should be consistent with the instructions in the drug package insert(s). Endocrine therapy may be initiated before, during, or after completion of radiation therapy at the discretion of the investigator.
Endpunkte
Primärer Endpunkt
Time to invasive or noninvasive IBTR.
Time from randomization to any invasive or noninvasive IBTR or last follow-up (expressed as % IBTR-free)
Zeitrahmen 5 years
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Percent of women with an intact index breast at report of the primary endpoint inclusive of salvage second breast conservation procedures.
Time from randomization to any breast procedure after the initial surgery or last follow-up (expressed as % with intact index breast)
Zeitrahmen Through study completion, an average of 15 years.
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Time from randomization to the first occurrence of invasive ipsilateral breast tumor recurrence.
Time from randomization to any invasive IBTR or last follow-up (expressed as percentage of invasive IBTR-free
Zeitrahmen 5 years
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Time from randomization to diagnosis of a local, regional or distant recurrence as a first cancer event.
Time from randomization to any breast cancer recurrence at a local, regional or distant site or last follow-up (expressed as percentage of recurrence-free)
Zeitrahmen 5 years
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Time from randomization to the first distant cancer event (either a recurrence or a secondary primary cancer).
Time from randomization to any cancer occurring at a distant site or last follow-up (expressed as percentage of distant disease-free)
Zeitrahmen 5 years
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Time from randomization to any death.
Time from randomization to any death or last follow-up (expressed as percent surviving)
Zeitrahmen 5 years
Daten
| Startdatum | 23. Juni 2021 (tatsächlich) |
|---|---|
| Primärer Abschluss | 8. April 2031 (geschätzt) |
| Abschluss | 1. Juli 2041 (geschätzt) |
| Erstveröffentlichung | 21. April 2021 (tatsächlich) |
| Zuletzt aktualisiert | 23. April 2026 |
| Ergebnisse veröffentlicht | Im Registereintrag nicht angegeben |
| Status zuletzt bestätigt | April 2026 |
Tatsächlich bedeutet, dass das Ereignis eingetreten ist. Geschätzt bedeutet, dass der Sponsor es erwartet. Die beiden bedeuten Unterschiedliches.
Standorte
726 Studienzentren rekrutieren
Canada
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kingston Health Sciences Centre | Kingston | Ontario | Rekrutiert |
| CHUM - Centre Hospitalier de l'Universite de Montreal | Montreal | Quebec | Rekrutiert |
| CHU de Quebec-L'Hotel-Dieu de Quebec (HDQ) | Québec | Quebec | Rekrutiert |
| Allan Blair Cancer Centre | Regina | Saskatchewan | Rekrutiert |
| Atlantic Health Sciences Corporation-Saint John Regional Hospital | Saint John | New Brunswick | Rekrutiert |
| Saskatoon Cancer Centre | Saskatoon | Saskatchewan | Rekrutiert |
| Odette Cancer Centre- Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre | Toronto | Ontario | Rekrutiert |
Hong Kong
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pamela Youde Nethersole Eastern Hospital | Chai Wan | Ausgesetzt |
Japan
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hyogo Cancer Center | Akashi | Hyōgo | Rekrutiert |
| Gunma University Hospital | Gunma | Maebashi | Rekrutiert |
| Hiroshima University Hospital | Hiroshima | Rekrutiert | |
| The Cancer Institute Hospital Of JFCR | Koto-ku | Tokyo | Rekrutiert |
| Kyoto University Hospital | Kyoto | Rekrutiert | |
| Shikoku Cancer Center | Matsuyama | Rekrutiert | |
| Nagoya University Hospital | Nagoya | Rekrutiert | |
| Kindai University | Osaka | Rekrutiert | |
| Saitama Medical University International Medical Center | Saitama | Rekrutiert | |
| Hokkaido University Hospital | Sapporo | Hokkaido | Rekrutiert |
| National Cancer Center Hospital | Tokyo | Rekrutiert | |
| Ehime University Hospital | Tōon | Ehime | Rekrutiert |
United States
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hendrick Medical Center | Abilene | Texas | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht |
| Summa Health System - Akron Campus | Akron | Ohio | Rekrutiert |
| Cleveland Clinic Akron General | Akron | Ohio | Rekrutiert |
| Atrium Health Stanly/LCI-Albemarle | Albemarle | North Carolina | Rekrutiert |
| Mayo Clinic Health System in Albert Lea | Albert Lea | Minnesota | Rekrutiert |
| University of New Mexico Cancer Center | Albuquerque | New Mexico | Rekrutiert |
| Saint Luke's Cancer Center - Allentown | Allentown | Pennsylvania | Ausgesetzt |
| Northside Hospital-Alpharetta | Alpharetta | Georgia | Rekrutiert |
| AdventHealth Altamonte | Altamonte Springs | Florida | Rekrutiert |
| Alton Memorial Hospital | Alton | Illinois | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht |
| American Fork Hospital / Huntsman Intermountain Cancer Center | American Fork | Utah | Rekrutiert |
| McFarland Clinic - Ames | Ames | Iowa | Rekrutiert |
| Mary Greeley Medical Center | Ames | Iowa | Rekrutiert |
| Kaiser Permanente-Anaheim | Anaheim | California | Rekrutiert |
| UI Health Care Mission Cancer and Blood - Ankeny Clinic | Ankeny | Iowa | Rekrutiert |
| University of Michigan Rogel Cancer Center | Ann Arbor | Michigan | Rekrutiert |
| Trinity Health Saint Joseph Mercy Hospital Ann Arbor | Ann Arbor | Michigan | Rekrutiert |
| Langlade Hospital and Cancer Center | Antigo | Wisconsin | Rekrutiert |
| Kaiser Permanente-Deer Valley Medical Center | Antioch | California | Rekrutiert |
| ThedaCare Regional Cancer Center | Appleton | Wisconsin | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht |
| Mission Hope Medical Oncology - Arroyo Grande | Arroyo Grande | California | Rekrutiert |
| PCR Oncology | Arroyo Grande | California | Rekrutiert |
| Mission Hospital | Asheville | North Carolina | Rekrutiert |
| Hope Women's Cancer Centers-Asheville | Asheville | North Carolina | Rekrutiert |
| Mount Sinai Queens | Astoria | New York | Rekrutiert |
| Emory University Hospital/Winship Cancer Institute | Atlanta | Georgia | Rekrutiert |
| Emory Saint Joseph's Hospital | Atlanta | Georgia | Rekrutiert |
| Grady Health System | Atlanta | Georgia | Rekrutiert |
| Emory University Hospital Midtown | Atlanta | Georgia | Rekrutiert |
| Piedmont Hospital | Atlanta | Georgia | Rekrutiert |
782 weitere Studienzentren sind im Registereintrag aufgeführt.
Studiendokumente
In diesem Registereintrag sind keine Dokumente verlinkt.
Änderungen im Zeitverlauf
Seit wir diesen Eintrag erstmals eingelesen haben, wurden keine Änderungen erfasst.
Eine Änderung wird jedes Mal erfasst, wenn der Sponsor den Registereintrag aktualisiert. Status, Daten, Teilnahme und Studienzentren erscheinen hier, sobald sie sich ändern.