NCT05675410ClinicalTrials.gov
A Study to Compare Standard Therapy to Treat Hodgkin Lymphoma to the Use of Two Drugs, Brentuximab Vedotin and Nivolumab
A Randomized Phase 3 Interim Response Adapted Trial Comparing Standard Therapy With Immuno-oncology Therapy for Children and Adults With Newly Diagnosed Stage I and II Classic Hodgkin Lymphoma
In brief
This phase III trial compares the effect of adding immunotherapy (brentuximab vedotin and nivolumab) to standard treatment (chemotherapy with or without radiation) to the standard treatment alone in improving survival in patients with stage I and II classical Hodgkin lymphoma…
Phase 31,875 participants sought415 sites3 countries
Categories
Registered in 1 registry
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT05675410Open this record at ClinicalTrials.govSynced 2 days ago
One study can be registered in several registries. We show it once and link every record we hold.
Trial information is shown as published by the registry, in its original language.
Interested in this study?
Sign in or create an account to register your interest and follow this study.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2023-01-09; recorded start 2023-05-11
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Not stated: Open label (no blinding)Masking is recorded as none (open label)
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 1548 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (National Cancer Institute (NCI))
- Present: Sponsor has posted results for at least one studyBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 1 condition.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: US National Institutes of Health.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
A strong methodological design for a phase 3 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation20/20
Participants are randomly allocated between arms
- Blinding0/20
Open-label
- Control arm15/15
Active-comparator control arm
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type10/10
Mortality / MACE endpoint (hard clinical outcome)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 407 sites
- Data monitoring committee0/7
No data monitoring committee stated
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A large study, international in scope: 1,875 participants (target), run at 415 sites, across 3 countries.
How this score is built
- Enrolment33/40
1,875 participants (target)
- Site count25/25
407 sites
- Country count7/15
3 countries
- Planned duration10/10
Planned over about 97 months
- Sponsor scale10/10
National Cancer Institute (NCI) has led 1,534 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Summary
This phase III trial compares the effect of adding immunotherapy (brentuximab vedotin and nivolumab) to standard treatment (chemotherapy with or without radiation) to the standard treatment alone in improving survival in patients with stage I and II classical Hodgkin lymphoma. Brentuximab vedotin is in a class of medications called antibody-drug conjugates. It is made of a monoclonal antibody called brentuximab that is linked to a cytotoxic agent called vedotin. Brentuximab attaches to CD30 positive lymphoma cells in a targeted way and delivers vedotin to kill them. A monoclonal antibody is a type of protein that can bind to certain targets in the body, such as molecules that cause the body to make an immune response (antigens). Immunotherapy with monoclonal antibodies, such as nivolumab, may help the body's immune system attack the cancer, and may interfere with the ability of tumor cells to grow and spread. Chemotherapy drugs such as doxorubicin hydrochloride, bleomycin sulfate, vinblastine sulfate, dacarbazine, and procarbazine hydrochloride work in different ways to stop the growth of cancer cells, either by killing the cells, by stopping them from dividing, or by stopping them from spreading. Cyclophosphamide is in a class of medications called alkylating agents. It works by damaging the cell's deoxyribonucleic acid (DNA) and may kill cancer cells. It may also lower the body's immune response. Etoposide is in a class of medications known as podophyllotoxin derivatives. It blocks a certain enzyme needed for cell division and DNA repair and may kill cancer cells. Vincristine is in a class of medications called vinca alkaloids. It works by stopping cancer cells from growing and dividing and may kill them. Prednisone is in a class of medications called corticosteroids. It is used to reduce inflammation and lower the body's immune response to help lessen the side effects of chemotherapy drugs. Radiation therapy uses high energy x-rays to kill tumor cells and shrink tumors. Adding immunotherapy to the standard treatment of chemotherapy with or without radiation may increase survival and/or fewer short-term or long-term side effects in patients with classical Hodgkin lymphoma compared to the standard treatment alone.
Conditions
- Lugano Classification Limited Stage Hodgkin Lymphoma AJCC v8
Eligibility
| Sex | All |
|---|---|
| Ages | 5 Years – 60 Years |
| Healthy volunteers | No |
Eligibility as written in the registry
Eligibility in plain statements
This record's criteria have not been broken into separate statements yet. The registry text above is complete and is the authoritative version.
Study design
| Study type | Interventional |
|---|---|
| Phase | Phase 3 |
| Allocation | Randomised |
| Intervention model | SEQUENTIAL |
| Primary purpose | TREATMENT |
| Masking | NONE (0) |
| Enrolment | 1,875 participants sought |
Sponsor and collaborators
- National Cancer Institute (NCI) Sponsor
Arms and interventions
- Arm A (ABVD)ACTIVE_COMPARATOR
Patients are stratified by risk status (favorable versus unfavorable) and then all patients receive the ABVD regimen (doxorubicin hydrochloride IV over 3-15 minutes, bleomycin sulfate IV over at least 10 minutes, vinblastine sulfate IV, and dacarbazine IV over 15-60 minutes) on days 1 and 15 of each treatment cycle. Cycles repeat every 28 days for up to 2 cycles in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. Patients then undergo FDG-PET/CT or MRI and are identified as RER or SER. Patients then receive ABVD IV for an additional 2 cycles on study. Each cycle lasts 28 days and ABVD is administered on days 1 and 15 of each cycle in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. Patients also undergo FDG-PET, PET, PET-CT, PET-MRI, CT, and/or MRI throughout the trial. Patients may also undergo blood sample collection on trial.
- Arm B (ABVD, brentuximab vedotin, nivolumab)EXPERIMENTAL
Patients are stratified by risk status (favorable versus unfavorable) and then all patients receive the ABVD regimen (doxorubicin hydrochloride IV over 3-15 minutes, bleomycin sulfate IV over at least 10 minutes, vinblastine sulfate IV, and dacarbazine IV over 15-60 minutes) on days 1 and 15 of each treatment cycle. Cycles repeat every 28 days for up to 2 cycles in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. Patients then undergo FDG-PET/CT or MRI and are identified as RER or SER. Patients then receive brentuximab vedotin IV over 30 minutes and nivolumab IV over 30 minutes once during each treatment cycle. Cycles repeat every 28 days for up to 4 cycles in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. Patients also undergo FDG-PET, PET, PET-CT, PET-MRI, CT, and/or MRI throughout the trial. Patients may also undergo blood sample collection on trial.
- Arm C (ABVD, eBEACOPP or eBPDac, ISRT)EXPERIMENTAL
See Detailed Description.
- Arm D (ABVD, brentuximab vedotin, nivolumab, ISRT)EXPERIMENTAL
Patients are stratified by risk status (favorable versus unfavorable) and then all patients receive the ABVD regimen (doxorubicin hydrochloride IV over 3-15 minutes, bleomycin sulfate IV over at least 10 minutes, vinblastine sulfate IV, and dacarbazine IV over 15-60 minutes) on days 1 and 15 of each treatment cycle. Cycles repeat every 28 days for up to 2 cycles in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. Patients then undergo FDG-PET/CT or MRI and are identified as RER or SER. Patients then receive brentuximab vedotin IV and nivolumab IV as in arm B followed by ISRT. Patients also undergo FDG-PET, PET, PET-CT, PET-MRI, CT, and/or MRI throughout the trial. Patients may also undergo blood sample collection on trial.
- Arm E (ABVD, AVD)EXPERIMENTAL
Patients are stratified by risk status (favorable versus unfavorable) and then all patients receive the ABVD regimen (doxorubicin hydrochloride IV over 3-15 minutes, bleomycin sulfate IV over at least 10 minutes, vinblastine sulfate IV, and dacarbazine IV over 15-60 minutes) on days 1 and 15 of each treatment cycle. Cycles repeat every 28 days for up to 2 cycles in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. Patients then undergo FDG-PET/CT or MRI and are identified as RER or SER. Patients then receive AVD regimen (doxorubicin hydrochloride IV over 3-15 minutes, vinblastine IV, and dacarbazine IV over 15-60 minutes) on days 1 and 15 of each treatment cycle. Cycles repeat every 28 days for up to 4 cycles in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. Patients also undergo FDG-PET, PET, PET-CT, PET-MRI, CT, and/or MRI throughout the trial. Patients may also undergo blood sample collection on trial.
- Arm F (ABVD, brentuximab vedotin, nivolumab)EXPERIMENTAL
Patients are stratified by risk status (favorable versus unfavorable) and then all patients receive the ABVD regimen (doxorubicin hydrochloride IV over 3-15 minutes, bleomycin sulfate IV over at least 10 minutes, vinblastine sulfate IV, and dacarbazine IV over 15-60 minutes) on days 1 and 15 of each treatment cycle. Cycles repeat every 28 days for up to 2 cycles in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. Patients then undergo FDG-PET/CT or MRI and are identified as RER or SER. Patients then receive treatment as in arm B. Patients also undergo FDG-PET, PET, PET-CT, PET-MRI, CT, and/or MRI throughout the trial. Patients may also undergo blood sample collection on trial.
- Arm G (ABVD, eBEACOPP or eBPDac, ISRT)EXPERIMENTAL
Patients are stratified by risk status (favorable versus unfavorable) and then all patients receive the ABVD regimen (doxorubicin hydrochloride IV over 3-15 minutes, bleomycin sulfate IV over at least 10 minutes, vinblastine sulfate IV, and dacarbazine IV over 15-60 minutes) on days 1 and 15 of each treatment cycle. Cycles repeat every 28 days for up to 2 cycles in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. Patients then undergo FDG-PET/CT or MRI and are identified as RER or SER. Patients then receive treatment and imaging, and may undergo blood sample collection as in arm C.
- Arm H (ABVD, brentuximab vedotin, nivolumab, ISRT)EXPERIMENTAL
Patients are stratified by risk status (favorable versus unfavorable) and then all patients receive the ABVD regimen (doxorubicin hydrochloride IV over 3-15 minutes, bleomycin sulfate IV over at least 10 minutes, vinblastine sulfate IV, and dacarbazine IV over 15-60 minutes) on days 1 and 15 of each treatment cycle. Cycles repeat every 28 days for up to 2 cycles in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. Patients then undergo FDG-PET/CT or MRI and are identified as RER or SER. Patients then receive treatment and imaging, and may undergo blood sample collection as in arm D.
Interventions
- Procedure Biospecimen Collection
Undergo blood sample collection
- Biological Bleomycin Sulfate
Given IV
- Drug Brentuximab Vedotin
Given IV
- Procedure Computed Tomography
Undergo CT and/or PET-CT
- Drug Cyclophosphamide
Given IV
- Drug Dacarbazine
Given IV
- Drug Doxorubicin Hydrochloride
Given IV
- Drug Etoposide
Given IV
- Drug Etoposide Phosphate
Given IV
- Other Fludeoxyglucose F-18
Undergo FDG-PET
- Radiation Involved-site Radiation Therapy
Undergo ISRT
- Procedure Magnetic Resonance Imaging
Undergo MRI and/or PET-MRI
- Biological Nivolumab
Given IV
- Procedure Positron Emission Tomography
Undergo FDG-PET, PET, PET-CT, and/or PET-MRI
- Drug Prednisolone
Given PO
- Drug Prednisone
Given PO
- Drug Procarbazine Hydrochloride
Given PO
- Other Questionnaire Administration
Ancillary studies
- Drug Vinblastine Sulfate
Given IV
- Drug Vincristine Sulfate
Given IV
Outcome measures
Primary outcome
Progression-free survival (PFS) in rapid early responder (RER) patients
Will compare the PFS of RER patients randomized to immunotherapy (IO) therapy (brentuximab vedotin-nivolumab) against those randomized to standard therapy. PFS curves will be estimated separately by arm using Kaplan Meier methodology, and the test will be a 1-sided log-rank test between the (pooled) IO and standard arms, stratified according to the stratification factors at randomization and including all eligible and evaluable randomized patients.
Time frame From the time of randomization to the earliest time of disease relapse, progression, or death due to any cause, assessed up to 3 years after the randomization of the last patient or when reaching 124 events, whichever comes first
Primary outcome
PFS in slow-early responder (SER) patients
Will compare PFS among SER patients randomized to IO therapy and involved-site radiation therapy against arms containing standard therapy. PFS curves will be estimated separately by arm using Kaplan Meier methodology, and the test will be a 1-sided log-rank test between the (pooled) IO and standard arms, stratified according to the stratification factors at randomization and including all eligible and evaluable randomized patients.
Time frame From the time of randomization to the earliest time of disease relapse, progression, or death due to any cause, assessed up to 3 years after the randomization of the last patient or when reaching 71 events, whichever comes first
Secondary outcome
Overall survival (OS) in RER patients
The non-inferiority of IO therapy to standard therapy will be tested in the randomized and eligible RER cohort using a confidence interval approach performed 12 years after the last patient not lost to follow-up has reached more than 12 years of follow-up (patients are followed up to 13 years).
Time frame Time from randomization to death due to any cause, assessed up to 12 years after the last enrollment
Secondary outcome
OS in SER patients
Will be compared between a standard chemotherapy approach and an IO therapy approach among the SER patients.
Time frame Time from randomization to death due to any cause, assessed up to 12 years after the last enrollment
Secondary outcome
OS for entire patient population
Will be based on a confidence interval approach conducted after the last patient not lost to follow-up has been followed for at least 12 years from randomization. Twelve-year OS and its corresponding 90% confidence interval will be estimated with the Kaplan-Meier method for each study arm within the entire randomized and evaluable trial population.
Time frame Time from randomization to death due to any cause, assessed at 12 years after the last enrollment
Secondary outcome
PFS for favorable risk patients
Will be estimated in patients with favorable features at diagnosis. PFS and a corresponding confidence interval will be estimated using the Kaplan-Meier approach. PFS will also be compared between the (pooled) IO therapy and standard therapy arms using stratified log-rank tests within each cohort.
Time frame Up to 12 years
Secondary outcome
PFS for unfavorable risk patients
Will be estimated in patients with unfavorable features at diagnosis. PFS and a corresponding confidence interval will be estimated using the Kaplan-Meier approach. PFS will also be compared between the (pooled) IO therapy and standard therapy arms using stratified log-rank tests within each cohort.
Time frame Up to 12 years
Secondary outcome
PFS for entire population
PFS and a corresponding confidence interval will be estimated using the Kaplan-Meier approach. PFS will also be compared between the (pooled) IO therapy and standard therapy arms using stratified log-rank tests within each cohort.
Time frame Up to 12 years
Secondary outcome
Event-free survival (EFS)
Pooling IO treatment arms and standard treatment arms, EFS and corresponding confidence intervals will be estimated with the Kaplan-Meier approach for patients assigned versus (vs.) not assigned to receive radiaton therapy (RT), and compared using the log-rank test.
Time frame Time from randomization to the earliest of progression, relapse, second malignancy, or death due to any cause, assessed up to 12 years from last enrollment
Secondary outcome
Incidence of adverse events (AEs)
Will use the American Society of Clinical Oncology and the Society for Immunotherapy of Cancer guidelines to capture immune-related AEs. Physician-reported treatment related AEs will be reported for all grades using Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events (CTCAE) version 5.0. Rates of individual toxicities with grades greater or equal to 3 will be compared between the pooled IO and standard arms using exact binomial tests. The maximum grade for each toxicity will be recorded for each patient. The rates and confidence intervals for these toxicities will be provided. Comparison of AEs will also be conducted for physician-reported treatment-related AEs between RT and non-RT patients.
Time frame Assessed up to 12 years from last enrollment
Secondary outcome
Patient reported outcomes (PRO)-CTCAE
Targeted patient-reported AEs will be collected at each time point using the PRO-CTCAE for patients 7 years and older. For youth (7-17 years) the Pediatric PRO-CTCAE form will be used and for those 18 years and older adult the PRO-CTCAE form will be used. For information collected by each of the above forms, the scores for each attribute together with frequency, severity and/or interference will be presented descriptively using summary statistics at each assessment time. Additionally, the worst severity and/or interference over the entire course will be summarized. The changes among main time points will be calculated. The results will be provided for the whole population and compared between subpopulations by arms and by age groups. Regression models based on longitudinal measurements can be constructed by considering the following covariates besides age groups: baseline demographics, clinical risk factors, and study arms.
Time frame Assessed up to 12 years from last enrollment
Secondary outcome
Patient-reported fatigue
Will be measured by validated short forms from the Patient Reported Outcomes Measurement Information System initiatives. Domain scores will be converted to T-scores with an established standard deviation of 10 points with an average score normalized to 50 within the healthy adult population. The minimal clinically important difference (MCID) in these PRO measures has been accepted to be 2-3 points of the standard deviation (SD = 10) of the measure. To account for the dual primary PRO outcomes of fatigue and cognitive deficits, we will consider Bonferroni correction of p-values. Primary interests will be differences in T-scores between IO and chemotherapy arms at 1-year post completion of therapy.
Time frame Baseline up to 1 year from end of study treatment
Secondary outcome
Patient-reported cognitive deficits
Will be measured by validated short forms from the Neuro-QoL initiative. Domain scores will be converted to T-scores with an established standard deviation of 10 points with an average score normalized to 50 within the healthy adult population. The MCID in these PRO measures has been accepted to be 2-3 points of the standard deviation (SD = 10) of the measure. To account for the dual primary PRO outcomes of fatigue and cognitive deficits, we will consider Bonferroni correction of p-values. Primary interests will be differences in T-scores between IO and chemotherapy arms at 1-year post completion of therapy.
Time frame Baseline up to 1 year from end of study treatment
Secondary outcome
Patient-reported health-related quality of life
Domain scores will be converted to T-scores with an established standard deviation of 10 points with an average score normalized to 50 within the healthy adult population. The MCID in these PRO measures has been accepted to be 2-3 points of the standard deviation (SD = 10) of the measure. To account for the dual primary PRO outcomes of fatigue and cognitive deficits, we will consider Bonferroni correction of p-values. Primary interests will be differences in T-scores between IO and chemotherapy arms at 1-year post completion of therapy.
Time frame Baseline up to 1 year from end of study treatment
Secondary outcome
Incidence of self-reported late morbidities
Will be collected by using validated measures from the St. Jude Life Cohort. The cumulative incidence of late-morbidities (e.g., cardiovascular, pulmonary and endocrine) will be compared between the standard chemotherapy and the IO therapy and among different age groups (7-14; 15-40 and 41-60) with K-sample method. The frequencies of selected organ toxicities will be compared between two treatment arms, among the three age groups and between RT and non-RT with chi-square tests.
Time frame Assessed up to 12 years from last enrollment
Secondary outcome
Effect of metabolic tumor burden (MTV) on PFS
MTV will be measured at baseline using fludeoxyglucose F-18 (FDG)-PET. The Kaplan-Meier curves of PFS will be compared between the two levels with log-rank tests.
Time frame At baseline prior to initiation of therapy
Secondary outcome
Effect of total lesion glycolysis (TLG) on PFS
TLG will be measured at baseline using FDG-PET. The Kaplan-Meier curves of PFS will be compared between the two levels with log-rank tests.
Time frame At baseline prior to initiation of therapy
Secondary outcome
Contribution of social determinants of health (SDOH) to PET2 response by race and ethnicity
PET2 Response will be compared by race and ethnicity using Fisher exact tests.
Time frame After Cycle 2 of treatment (1 cycle = 28 days)
Secondary outcome
Contribution of SDOH to PFS by race and ethnicity
Kaplan-Meier (K-M) curves of PFS will be generated by racial/ethnic groups (e.g., non-Hispanic white \[NHW\], non-Hispanic black \[NHB\], Hispanic). The p values for the K-M curve comparison will be obtained from log-rank tests. Associations between race/ethnicity and PFS will be evaluated with univariable and multivariable Cox proportional hazard models by considering other covariates such as baseline clinical conditions, toxicities, SDOH, and treatment arm (standard vs. IO). Backward selection will be used to select those factors with p-value \< 0.2, which will be included in final multivariable models.
Time frame Assessed up to 12 years after last enrollment
Secondary outcome
Contribution of SDOH to OS by race and ethnicity
K-M curves of OS will be generated by racial/ethnic groups (e.g., NHW, NHB, Hispanic). The p values for the K-M curve comparison will be obtained from log-rank tests. Associations between race/ethnicity and OS will be evaluated with univariable and multivariable Cox proportional hazard models by considering other covariates such as baseline clinical conditions, toxicities, SDOH, and treatment arm (standard vs. IO). Backward selection will be used to select those factors with p-value \< 0.2, which will be included in final multivariable models.
Time frame Assessed up to 12 years after last enrollment
Other outcome
PFS comparison between treatment arms for each age group
Will be compared between a standard chemotherapy approach and an IO therapy approach within different age groups (ages 5-11 years, 12-21 years, 22-39 years, 40-60 years) using log-rank tests. Cox regression models will be constructed to evaluate the treatment effects for different age groups while considering the impact of other potentially prognostic variables including baseline demographics and clinical risk factors. PFS and corresponding confidence intervals for each age group will be estimated with the Kaplan-Meier method, overall and by treatment arms. In additional models, age may be evaluated as a continuous variable with potentially non-linear effects on PFS.
Time frame Up to 12 years
Other outcome
Concordance and discordance of 5-point score (PS) visual PET assessments
The concordance and discordance of 5-PS visual PET assessment from rapid central review and local institutional review will be evaluated at each of the timepoints. Will collect and retrospectively review local vs. central review concordance rates. For discordant cases, will document the differences in treatments if only local review or only central review were performed
Time frame At baseline, post cycle 2, and at end of systemic therapy
Other outcome
Association between FDG PET parameters obtained by automated measurements and PFS
The association between FDG PET parameters obtained by automated measurements using convolutional neural networks and PFS will be evaluated in this aim. The PET parameters of interest are total MTV and TLG, tumor standardized uptake value change. PET parameters will be obtained based on artificial intelligence (AI) based measurements. The effect of these PET measurements will be evaluated by Cox regression models.
Time frame At baseline, post cycle 2, and at the end of therapy
Other outcome
Agreement between AI derived FDG-PET measurement extraction and physician-based manual quantitative PET measurement
Will compare AI derived automated quantitative FDG-PET measurement extraction and physician-based manual quantitative PET measurement with Spearman rank correlation coefficients for each extracted PET metric.
Time frame At baseline, post cycle 2, and at the end of therapy
Other outcome
Incidence of patient reported adverse events and provider adverse event reporting
Will be collected by PRO-CTCAE and Ped-PRO-CTCAE. The patient reported AEs will be compared to provider reported AEs reported descriptively.
Time frame Assessed up to 12 years
Other outcome
Association between self-reported race/ethnicity and dimensional SDOH
Will be evaluated by Chi-square tests or Fisher exact tests for sparse data. Will also calculate the area deprivation index (derived from patient-reported address and zip code to census block-group data for patients treated in the United States, and the Canadian Index of Multiple Deprivation for patients treated in Canada) and investigate its association with race/ethnicity and SDOH.
Time frame Assessed up to 12 years
Other outcome
Post-relapse/post-progression OS by race/ethnicity and select SDOH measures
The K-M curves will be presented together with p-values via log-rank tests across the different race/ethnicity groups for each treatment arm. Cox proportional hazard models to evaluate the relationship between race/ethnicity and post-relapse OS will be constructed.
Time frame Assessed up to 12 years
Other outcome
Completion rate of PRO and health-related quality of life contact forms
Will be evaluated for the first 450 eligible participants.
Time frame At 1 year off treatment
Dates
| Start date | May 11, 2023 (actual) |
|---|---|
| Primary completion | April 28, 2031 (estimated) |
| Completion | April 28, 2031 (estimated) |
| First posted | January 9, 2023 (actual) |
| Last updated | September 18, 2026 |
| Results posted | Not stated in the registry record |
| Status last verified | May 2026 |
Actual means the event happened. Estimated means the sponsor expects it. The two mean different things.
Locations
398 sites are recruiting
Canada
| Facility | City | State or region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Alberta Children's Hospital | Calgary | Alberta | Recruiting |
| University of Alberta Hospital | Edmonton | Alberta | Recruiting |
| IWK Health Centre | Halifax | Nova Scotia | Recruiting |
| McMaster Children's Hospital at Hamilton Health Sciences | Hamilton | Ontario | Recruiting |
| Children's Hospital | London | Ontario | Recruiting |
| The Montreal Children's Hospital of the MUHC | Montreal | Quebec | Recruiting |
| Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Sainte-Justine | Montreal | Quebec | Recruiting |
| Children's Hospital of Eastern Ontario | Ottawa | Ontario | Recruiting |
| CHU de Quebec-Centre Hospitalier de l'Universite Laval (CHUL) | Québec | Recruiting | |
| Jim Pattison Children's Hospital | Saskatoon | Saskatchewan | Recruiting |
| Centre Hospitalier Universitaire de Sherbrooke-Fleurimont | Sherbrooke | Quebec | Recruiting |
| Hospital for Sick Children | Toronto | Ontario | Recruiting |
| British Columbia Children's Hospital | Vancouver | British Columbia | Recruiting |
| CancerCare Manitoba | Winnipeg | Manitoba | Recruiting |
Puerto Rico
| Facility | City | State or region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| University Pediatric Hospital | San Juan | Recruiting |
United States
| Facility | City | State or region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Children's Hospital Medical Center of Akron | Akron | Ohio | Recruiting |
| Albany Medical Center | Albany | New York | Recruiting |
| University of New Mexico Cancer Center | Albuquerque | New Mexico | Suspended |
| Presbyterian Hospital | Albuquerque | New Mexico | Recruiting |
| Lehigh Valley Hospital-Cedar Crest | Allentown | Pennsylvania | Recruiting |
| Providence Alaska Medical Center | Anchorage | Alaska | Recruiting |
| UI Health Care Mission Cancer and Blood - Ankeny Clinic | Ankeny | Iowa | Recruiting |
| Trinity Health Saint Joseph Mercy Hospital Ann Arbor | Ann Arbor | Michigan | Recruiting |
| C S Mott Children's Hospital | Ann Arbor | Michigan | Recruiting |
| Mission Hospital | Asheville | North Carolina | Recruiting |
| Emory University Hospital/Winship Cancer Institute | Atlanta | Georgia | Recruiting |
| Grady Health System | Atlanta | Georgia | Recruiting |
| Emory Proton Therapy Center | Atlanta | Georgia | Recruiting |
| Emory University Hospital Midtown | Atlanta | Georgia | Recruiting |
| Emory Saint Joseph's Hospital | Atlanta | Georgia | Recruiting |
| Children's Healthcare of Atlanta - Arthur M Blank Hospital | Atlanta | Georgia | Recruiting |
| Augusta University Medical Center | Augusta | Georgia | Recruiting |
| Rush-Copley Medical Center | Aurora | Illinois | Recruiting |
| UCHealth University of Colorado Hospital | Aurora | Colorado | Recruiting |
| Children's Hospital Colorado | Aurora | Colorado | Recruiting |
| Dell Children's Medical Center of Central Texas | Austin | Texas | Recruiting |
| Saint Alphonsus Cancer Care Center-Baker City | Baker City | Oregon | Recruiting |
| University of Maryland/Greenebaum Cancer Center | Baltimore | Maryland | Recruiting |
| Sinai Hospital of Baltimore | Baltimore | Maryland | Recruiting |
| Johns Hopkins University/Sidney Kimmel Cancer Center | Baltimore | Maryland | Recruiting |
| Eastern Maine Medical Center | Bangor | Maine | Recruiting |
| Advocate Good Shepherd Hospital | Barrington | Illinois | Recruiting |
| MaineHealth Coastal Cancer Treatment Center | Bath | Maine | Recruiting |
| Bronson Battle Creek | Battle Creek | Michigan | Recruiting |
| Nebraska Medicine-Bellevue | Bellevue | Nebraska | Recruiting |
| Walter Reed National Military Medical Center | Bethesda | Maryland | Recruiting |
| Children's Hospital of Alabama | Birmingham | Alabama | Recruiting |
| Prisma Health Cancer Institute - Spartanburg | Boiling Springs | South Carolina | Recruiting |
| Saint Alphonsus Cancer Care Center-Boise | Boise | Idaho | Recruiting |
| Saint Luke's Cancer Institute - Boise | Boise | Idaho | Recruiting |
365 further sites are listed in the registry record.
Study documents
No documents are linked in this registry record.
Changes over time
- September 18, 2026
Site added
1 site added (415 total)
414415
- September 17, 2026
Site added
5 sites added (414 total)
409414
- September 2, 2026
Site added
1 site added (409 total)
408409
- August 11, 2026
Site added
1 site added (408 total)
407408