NCT04566328ClinicalTrials.gov
Testing the Use of Combination Therapy in Adult Patients With Newly Diagnosed Multiple Myeloma, the EQUATE Trial
Effective Quadruplet Utilization After Treatment Evaluation (EQUATE): A Randomized Phase 3 Trial for Newly Diagnosed Multiple Myeloma Not Intended for Early Autologous Transplantation
باختصار
This phase III trial compares the combination of four drugs (daratumumab, bortezomib, lenalidomide and dexamethasone) to the use of a three drug combination (daratumumab, lenalidomide and dexamethasone). Bortezomib may stop the growth of cancer cells by blocking some of the…
المرحلة 3مطلوب 1,450 مشاركاً647 موقعاًدولتان
الفئات
مسجَّلة في سجل واحد
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT04566328فتح هذا السجل في ClinicalTrials.govتمت المزامنة الشهر الماضي
يمكن أن تُسجَّل دراسة واحدة في عدة سجلات. نعرضها مرة واحدة ونربط بكل سجل نحتفظ به.
تُعرض معلومات التجربة كما نشرها السجل، بلغتها الأصلية.
هل أنت مهتم بهذه الدراسة؟
تسجيل الدخول أو أنشئ حسابًا لتسجيل اهتمامك ومتابعة هذه الدراسة.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2020-09-28; recorded start 2021-02-24
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Not stated: Open label (no blinding)Masking is recorded as none (open label)
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 53 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (ECOG-ACRIN Cancer Research Group)
- Present: Sponsor has posted results for at least one studyBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 3 conditions.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: research network.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
A strong methodological design for a phase 3 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation20/20
Participants are randomly allocated between arms
- Blinding0/20
Open-label
- Control arm15/15
Active-comparator control arm
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type10/10
Mortality / MACE endpoint (hard clinical outcome)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 649 sites
- Data monitoring committee7/7
A data monitoring committee is in place
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A large study, international in scope: 1,450 participants (target), run at 647 sites, across 2 countries.
How this score is built
- Enrolment31/40
1,450 participants (target)
- Site count25/25
649 sites
- Country count7/15
2 countries
- Planned duration10/10
Planned over about 83 months
- Sponsor scale6/10
ECOG-ACRIN Cancer Research Group has led 51 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
ملخص
This phase III trial compares the combination of four drugs (daratumumab, bortezomib, lenalidomide and dexamethasone) to the use of a three drug combination (daratumumab, lenalidomide and dexamethasone). Bortezomib may stop the growth of cancer cells by blocking some of the enzymes needed for cell growth. Chemotherapy drugs, such as lenalidomide, work in different ways to stop the growth of cancer cells, either by killing the cells, by stopping them from dividing, or by stopping them from spreading. Daratumumab is a monoclonal antibody that may interfere with the ability of cancer cells to grow and spread. Anti-inflammatory drugs, such as dexamethasone lower the body's immune response and are used with other drugs in the treatment of some types of cancer. Adding bortezomib to daratumumab, lenalidomide, and dexamethasone may be more effective in shrinking the cancer or preventing it from returning, compared to continuing on daratumumab, lenalidomide, and dexamethasone.
الحالات
- Plasma Cell Myeloma
- RISS Stage I Plasma Cell Myeloma
- RISS Stage II Plasma Cell Myeloma
الأهلية
| الجنس | الجميع |
|---|---|
| الأعمار | 18 Years – لا حد أقصى |
| المتطوعون الأصحّاء | لا |
الأهلية كما كُتبت في السجل
الأهلية في عبارات بسيطة
لم تُقسَّم معايير هذا السجل إلى عبارات منفصلة بعد. نص السجل أعلاه كامل وهو النسخة المُعتمَدة.
تصميم الدراسة
| نوع الدراسة | تدخّلية |
|---|---|
| المرحلة | المرحلة 3 |
| التخصيص | معشّاة |
| نموذج التدخّل | SEQUENTIAL |
| الغرض الأساسي | TREATMENT |
| التعمية | NONE (0) |
| التجنيد | مطلوب 1,450 مشاركاً |
الجهة الراعية والمتعاونون
- ECOG-ACRIN Cancer Research Group الجهة الراعية
- National Cancer Institute (NCI) المتعاونون
الأذرع والتدخلات
- Arm A (daratumumab, lenalidomide, dexamethasone)ACTIVE_COMPARATOR
INDUCTION: All patients receive standard induction therapy comprising the following: daratumumab subcutaneously (SC) on days 1, 8, 15, and 22 of cycles 1-2, days 1 and 15 of cycles 3-6, and day 1 of cycles 7-9, lenalidomide orally (PO) daily on days 1-21, and dexamethasone PO on days 1, 8, 15, and 22. Treatment repeats every 28 days for 9 cycles in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity.
- Arm B (bortezomib, daratumumab, lenalidomide, dexamethasone)EXPERIMENTAL
CONSOLIDATION: Patients receive bortezomib SC on days 1, 8, and 15, daratumumab SC on day 1, lenalidomide PO daily on days 1-21, and dexamethasone PO on days 1, 8, 15, and 22. Treatment repeats every 28 days for 9 cycles in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. MAINTENANCE: Patients receive lenalidomide PO daily on days 1-21 and daratumumab SC on day 1. Cycles repeat every 28 days in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity.
- Arm C (daratumumab, lenalidomide, dexamethasone)ACTIVE_COMPARATOR
CONSOLIDATION: Patients receive daratumumab SC on day 1, lenalidomide PO daily on days 1-21, and dexamethasone PO on days 1, 8, 15, and 22. Treatment repeats every 28 days for 9 cycles in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. MAINTENANCE: Patients receive lenalidomide PO daily on days 1-21, and daratumumab SC on day 1. Cycles repeats every 28 days in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity.
التدخلات
- دواء Bortezomib
Given SC
- منتج بيولوجي Daratumumab and Hyaluronidase-fihj
Given SC
- دواء Dexamethasone
Given PO
- دواء Lenalidomide
Given PO
- أخرى Quality-of-Life Assessment
Ancillary studies
مقاييس النتائج
مقياس النتيجة الأولي
Consolidation overall survival
Will be estimated using the Kaplan-Meier (KM) method and compared using a stratified log-rank test. Stratified cox proportional hazards regression will produce treatment hazard ratio (bortezomib, daratumumab and hyaluronidase-fihj (daratumumab), lenalidomide and dexamethasone \[Btz-DRd\] then daratumumab, lenalidomide and dexamethasone \[DRd\] then daratumumab and lenalidomide \[DR\]).
الإطار الزمني Time from Step 2 randomization at the start of consolidation to death or to the date last known alive, assessed up to 15 years
مقياس النتيجة الثانوي
Consolidation progression-free survival
Patients alive without disease progression will be censored at date of last disease evaluation. Only deaths that occur within 3 months of the last disease evaluation are considered events.
الإطار الزمني Time from Step 2 randomization at the start of consolidation until the earlier of progression or death due to any cause, assessed up to 15 years
مقياس النتيجة الثانوي
Incidence of adverse events
الإطار الزمني During induction, consolidation, and maintenance; a period of up to 42 months (9 months of induction, 9 months of consolidation, and up to 2 years of maintenance).
مقياس النتيجة الثانوي
Incidence of grade 3 or higher non-hematologic adverse events
الإطار الزمني During induction, consolidation, and maintenance; a period of up to 42 months (9 months of induction, 9 months of consolidation, and up to 2 years of maintenance).
مقياس النتيجة الثانوي
Incidence of grade 3 or higher adverse events
الإطار الزمني During induction, consolidation, and maintenance; a period of up to 42 months (9 months of induction, 9 months of consolidation, and up to 2 years of maintenance).
مقياس النتيجة الثانوي
Best response
الإطار الزمني During induction, consolidation, and maintenance; a period of up to 42 months (9 months of induction, 9 months of consolidation, and up to 2 years of maintenance).
مقياس النتيجة الثانوي
FACT-Ntx TOI recovery rate (Patient reported outcome [PRO])
Defined as the proportion of patients with the FACT-Ntx TOI score returning to baseline level reached at consolidation randomization after experiencing a MID decrease while on up to 1 year of maintenance.
الإطار الزمني From end of induction through consolidation up to 1 year of maintenance, up to 21 weeks
مقياس نتيجة آخر
Change in Functional Assessment of Cancer Therapy - Neurotoxicity Trial Outcome Index (FACT-Ntx TOI) score (Patient reported outcome)
Calculated as the difference after completion of 9 cycles of consolidation therapy from end of induction. Scores can range from a minimum of 0 and a maximum of 44. A higher score on this assessment means a worse outcome.
الإطار الزمني From end of induction to after completion of 9 cycles of consolidation, a period of approximately 36 weeks (9 months)
مقياس نتيجة آخر
Levels and changes of FACT-General (G) (physical well-being [PWB] + functional well-being [FWB]) score (PRO)
The FACT-G is a single outcome measure made up of the PWB and FWB components. Scores range from a minimum of 0 and a maximum of 56. For this assessment, a higher score means a better outcome.
الإطار الزمني From the end of induction through 1 year of maintenance, 21 weeks
مقياس نتيجة آخر
Presence, frequency, interference, amount and/or severity of select PRO- Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events (CTCAEs) (PRO)
Presence, frequency, interference, amount and/or severity of select PRO-CTCAEs tabulated at each measurement.
الإطار الزمني Up to 15 years
مقياس نتيجة آخر
Comparison of selected PRO-CTCAEs with provider obtained assessment of same CTCAE items (PRO)
الإطار الزمني Up to 15 years
مقياس نتيجة آخر
PRO compliance rate
Defined as the proportion of patients who submit the given PRO instrument among those eligible at each time point which excludes those missing by design (due to death or disease progression, early treatment discontinuation).
الإطار الزمني Up to 15 years
مقياس نتيجة آخر
PRO completion rate
Defined as the proportion of patients who complete given PRO instrument based on the instrument's scoring system among those eligible at each time point.
الإطار الزمني Up to 15 years
التواريخ
| تاريخ البدء | 24 فبراير 2021 (فعلي) |
|---|---|
| الإتمام الأولي | 31 ديسمبر 2027 (تقديري) |
| الإتمام | 31 ديسمبر 2027 (تقديري) |
| أول نشر | 28 سبتمبر 2020 (فعلي) |
| آخر تحديث | 19 أغسطس 2026 |
| النتائج منشورة | غير مذكور في سجل السجل |
| آخر تأكيد للحالة | يونيو 2026 |
فعلي يعني أن الحدث وقع. تقديري يعني أن الجهة الراعية تتوقعه. للكلمتين معنيان مختلفان.
المواقع
303 مواقع قيد التجنيد
Puerto Rico
| المنشأة | المدينة | الولاية أو المنطقة | الحالة |
|---|---|---|---|
| Puerto Rico Hematology Oncology Group | Bayamón | مُعلَّق | |
| Cancer Center-Metro Medical Center Bayamon | Bayamón | مُعلَّق | |
| Doctors Cancer Center | Manati | مُعلَّق | |
| PROncology | San Juan | مُعلَّق | |
| San Juan Community Oncology Group | San Juan | مُعلَّق | |
| San Juan City Hospital | San Juan | مُعلَّق | |
| Centro Comprensivo de Cancer de UPR | San Juan | مُعلَّق |
United States
| المنشأة | المدينة | الولاية أو المنطقة | الحالة |
|---|---|---|---|
| Providence Regional Cancer System-Aberdeen | Aberdeen | Washington | مُعلَّق |
| Hickman Cancer Center | Adrian | Michigan | مُعلَّق |
| University of New Mexico Cancer Center | Albuquerque | New Mexico | مُعلَّق |
| Lehigh Valley Hospital-Cedar Crest | Allentown | Pennsylvania | قيد التجنيد |
| MyMichigan Medical Center Gratiot | Alma | Michigan | قيد التجنيد |
| MyMichigan Medical Center Alpena | Alpena | Michigan | قيد التجنيد |
| OSF Saint Anthony's Health Center | Alton | Illinois | قيد التجنيد |
| Mary Greeley Medical Center | Ames | Iowa | قيد التجنيد |
| McFarland Clinic - Ames | Ames | Iowa | قيد التجنيد |
| Community Hospital of Anaconda | Anaconda | Montana | مُعلَّق |
| Providence Alaska Medical Center | Anchorage | Alaska | مُعلَّق |
| Anchorage Oncology Centre | Anchorage | Alaska | مُعلَّق |
| Alaska Women's Cancer Care | Anchorage | Alaska | مُعلَّق |
| Katmai Oncology Group | Anchorage | Alaska | مُعلَّق |
| Anchorage Radiation Therapy Center | Anchorage | Alaska | مُعلَّق |
| Alaska Oncology and Hematology LLC | Anchorage | Alaska | مُعلَّق |
| Alaska Breast Care and Surgery LLC | Anchorage | Alaska | مُعلَّق |
| Anchorage Associates in Radiation Medicine | Anchorage | Alaska | مُعلَّق |
| UI Health Care Mission Cancer and Blood - Ankeny Clinic | Ankeny | Iowa | قيد التجنيد |
| Trinity Health Saint Joseph Mercy Hospital Ann Arbor | Ann Arbor | Michigan | قيد التجنيد |
| Ascension Northeast Wisconsin-Saint Elizabeth Cancer Center-Appleton | Appleton | Wisconsin | قيد التجنيد |
| ThedaCare Regional Cancer Center | Appleton | Wisconsin | قيد التجنيد |
| Mission Hope Medical Oncology - Arroyo Grande | Arroyo Grande | California | قيد التجنيد |
| OhioHealth O'Bleness Hospital | Athens | Ohio | قيد التجنيد |
| Sutter Cancer Centers Radiation Oncology Services-Auburn | Auburn | California | مُعلَّق |
| Hematology Oncology Associates of Central New York-Auburn | Auburn | New York | مُعلَّق |
| Sutter Auburn Faith Hospital | Auburn | California | مُعلَّق |
| Rush-Copley Medical Center | Aurora | Illinois | مُعلَّق |
| Advocate Outpatient Center - Aurora | Aurora | Illinois | قيد التجنيد |
| Saint Alphonsus Cancer Care Center-Baker City | Baker City | Oregon | قيد التجنيد |
| Mercy Oncology and Hematology - Clayton-Clarkson | Ballwin | Missouri | قيد التجنيد |
| SSM Health Dean Medical Group - Baraboo | Baraboo | Wisconsin | نشط، دون تجنيد |
| CommonSpirit Saint Joseph Hospital - Bardstown | Bardstown | Kentucky | قيد التجنيد |
| Advocate Good Shepherd Hospital | Barrington | Illinois | قيد التجنيد |
| Our Lady of the Lake Physician Group | Baton Rouge | Louisiana | مُعلَّق |
| LSU Health Baton Rouge-North Clinic | Baton Rouge | Louisiana | مُعلَّق |
| Bronson Battle Creek | Battle Creek | Michigan | مُعلَّق |
| UHHS-Chagrin Highlands Medical Center | Beachwood | Ohio | نشط، دون تجنيد |
| Indu and Raj Soin Medical Center | Beavercreek | Ohio | مُعلَّق |
| PeaceHealth Saint Joseph Medical Center | Bellingham | Washington | مُعلَّق |
| Strecker Cancer Center-Belpre | Belpre | Ohio | مُعلَّق |
| Sanford Joe Lueken Cancer Center | Bemidji | Minnesota | مُعلَّق |
| Saint Charles Health System | Bend | Oregon | مُعلَّق |
يُدرَج 597 موقعاً إضافياً في سجل السجل.
مستندات الدراسة
لا تُرتبط أي مستندات في سجل السجل هذا.
التغيّرات عبر الزمن
- 19 أغسطس 2026
أُزيل موقع
2 sites removed (647 total)
649647