NCT07543120ClinicalTrials.gov
An Open-label Extension Safety and Efficacy Study of QCZ484 in Hypertensive Patients.
A Multicenter Open-label Extension Study to Evaluate Long-term Safety and Efficacy of QCZ484 in Hypertensive Patients.
باختصار
The purpose of this extension study is to collect additional safety and efficacy on QCZ484 for hypertensive patients who successfully completed the parent study, CQCZ484A12201 or additional QCZ484 studies as specified in the respective parent study protocols.
المرحلة 2مطلوب 323 مشاركاً25 موقعاً3 دول
الفئات
مسجَّلة في سجل واحد
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT07543120فتح هذا السجل في ClinicalTrials.govتمت المزامنة قبل شهرين
يمكن أن تُسجَّل دراسة واحدة في عدة سجلات. نعرضها مرة واحدة ونربط بكل سجل نحتفظ به.
تُعرض معلومات التجربة كما نشرها السجل، بلغتها الأصلية.
هل أنت مهتم بهذه الدراسة؟
تسجيل الدخول أو أنشئ حسابًا لتسجيل اهتمامك ومتابعة هذه الدراسة.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2026-04-21; recorded start 2026-05-07
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Not stated: Participants are not randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as non-randomised
- Not stated: A comparison group is not stated in the registry recordThe record describes a single study arm
- Not stated: Open label (no blinding)Masking is recorded as none (open label)
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 1128 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Novartis Pharmaceuticals)
- Present: Sponsor has posted results for at least one studyBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 1 condition.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
An exploratory-stage design for a phase 2 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation0/20
Allocation not stated in the record
- Blinding0/20
Open-label
- Control arm0/15
No comparator arm stated in the record
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type3/10
Surrogate or intermediate endpoint (conservative default)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 13 sites
- Data monitoring committee7/7
A data monitoring committee is in place
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A medium-sized study, international in scope: 323 participants (target), run at 25 sites, across 3 countries.
How this score is built
- Enrolment24/40
323 participants (target)
- Site count13/25
13 sites
- Country count7/15
3 countries
- Planned duration10/10
Planned over about 68 months
- Sponsor scale10/10
Novartis Pharmaceuticals has led 1,104 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
ملخص
The purpose of this extension study is to collect additional safety and efficacy on QCZ484 for hypertensive patients who successfully completed the parent study, CQCZ484A12201 or additional QCZ484 studies as specified in the respective parent study protocols.
الحالات
- Hypertension (HTN)
الأهلية
| الجنس | الجميع |
|---|---|
| الأعمار | 18 Years – لا حد أقصى |
| المتطوعون الأصحّاء | لا |
الأهلية كما كُتبت في السجل
الأهلية في عبارات بسيطة
لم تُقسَّم معايير هذا السجل إلى عبارات منفصلة بعد. نص السجل أعلاه كامل وهو النسخة المُعتمَدة.
تصميم الدراسة
| نوع الدراسة | تدخّلية |
|---|---|
| المرحلة | المرحلة 2 |
| التخصيص | غير منطبق |
| نموذج التدخّل | SINGLE_GROUP |
| الغرض الأساسي | TREATMENT |
| التعمية | NONE (0) |
| التجنيد | مطلوب 323 مشاركاً |
الجهة الراعية والمتعاونون
- Novartis Pharmaceuticals الجهة الراعية
الأذرع والتدخلات
- QCZ484EXPERIMENTAL
QCZ484 administered subcutaneously (SC) Q6M
التدخلات
- دواء QCZ484
QCZ484 subcutaneous injection, Q6M.
مقاييس النتائج
مقياس النتيجة الأولي
Number of participants with AEs
Number of participants with Adverse events (AEs), including abnormal safety laboratory parameters and vital signs
الإطار الزمني Up to 66 months
مقياس النتيجة الثانوي
Change in SBP and DBP assessed by ambulatory blood pressure monitoring
Change in systolic blood pressure (SBP) and diastolic blood pressure (DBP) from Baseline (parent study) and from Day 1 of the OLE and at Months 12 and so on (every 12 months) assessed by assessed by ambulatory blood pressure monitoring (ABPM) - applicable only for the subgroup of participants who had ABPM in the parent study
الإطار الزمني Baseline (parent study), Day 1 (OLE study) and up to month 60 (OLE study)
مقياس النتيجة الثانوي
Change in SBP and DBP assessed by office blood pressure measurement
Change in SBP and DBP from Baseline (parent study) and from Day 1 of the OLE and at Months 6, 12 and so on (Q6M) assessed by assessed by office blood pressure measurement (OBPM)
الإطار الزمني Baseline (parent study), Day 1 (OLE study) and up to month 66 (OLE study)
التواريخ
| تاريخ البدء | 7 مايو 2026 (فعلي) |
|---|---|
| الإتمام الأولي | 31 مايو 2031 (تقديري) |
| الإتمام | 30 نوفمبر 2031 (تقديري) |
| أول نشر | 21 أبريل 2026 (فعلي) |
| آخر تحديث | 30 يوليو 2026 |
| النتائج منشورة | غير مذكور في سجل السجل |
| آخر تأكيد للحالة | يوليو 2026 |
فعلي يعني أن الحدث وقع. تقديري يعني أن الجهة الراعية تتوقعه. للكلمتين معنيان مختلفان.
المواقع
25 موقعاً قيد التجنيد
Japan
| المنشأة | المدينة | الولاية أو المنطقة | الحالة |
|---|---|---|---|
| Novartis Investigative Site | Chuo Ku | Tokyo | قيد التجنيد |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Chuo-ku | Tokyo | قيد التجنيد |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Shinjuku Ku | Tokyo | قيد التجنيد |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Suita | Osaka | قيد التجنيد |
Singapore
| المنشأة | المدينة | الولاية أو المنطقة | الحالة |
|---|---|---|---|
| Novartis Investigative Site | Singapore | قيد التجنيد | |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Singapore | قيد التجنيد |
United States
| المنشأة | المدينة | الولاية أو المنطقة | الحالة |
|---|---|---|---|
| CenExel HRI | Berlin | New Jersey | قيد التجنيد |
| Clinical Research of Brandon LLC | Brandon | Florida | قيد التجنيد |
| Eagle Clinical Research | Chicago | Illinois | قيد التجنيد |
| Conrad Clinical Research | Edmond | Oklahoma | قيد التجنيد |
| Javara Research | Fayetteville | Georgia | قيد التجنيد |
| Anderson Medical Research | Ft. Washington | Maryland | قيد التجنيد |
| NICRs Research Center | Garden Grove | California | قيد التجنيد |
| Jefferson City Medical Group | Jefferson City | Missouri | قيد التجنيد |
| Downtown L A Research Center Inc | Los Angeles | California | قيد التجنيد |
| Clinical Neuroscience Solutions Inc | Memphis | Tennessee | قيد التجنيد |
| Entrust Clinical Research | Miami | Florida | قيد التجنيد |
| Inpatient Research Clinical LLC | Miami Lakes | Florida | قيد التجنيد |
| Monroe Biomedical Research | Monroe | North Carolina | قيد التجنيد |
| American Research Centers of FL | Pembroke Pines | Florida | قيد التجنيد |
| Sun Research Institute | San Antonio | Texas | قيد التجنيد |
| Cen Exel FCR | Tampa | Florida | قيد التجنيد |
| Oakland Medical Research Center | Troy | Michigan | قيد التجنيد |
| Cardiology Partners Clinical Research Institute | Wellington | Florida | قيد التجنيد |
| Alliance for Multispecialty Research | Wichita | Kansas | قيد التجنيد |
مستندات الدراسة
لا تُرتبط أي مستندات في سجل السجل هذا.
التغيّرات عبر الزمن
- 30 يوليو 2026
أُضيف موقع
12 sites added (25 total)
1325