NCT07543120ClinicalTrials.gov
An Open-label Extension Safety and Efficacy Study of QCZ484 in Hypertensive Patients.
A Multicenter Open-label Extension Study to Evaluate Long-term Safety and Efficacy of QCZ484 in Hypertensive Patients.
En bref
The purpose of this extension study is to collect additional safety and efficacy on QCZ484 for hypertensive patients who successfully completed the parent study, CQCZ484A12201 or additional QCZ484 studies as specified in the respective parent study protocols.
Phase 2323 participants recherchés25 sites3 pays
Catégories
Enregistré dans 1 registre
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT07543120Ouvrir cette fiche sur ClinicalTrials.govSynchronisé il y a 2 mois
Une même étude peut être enregistrée dans plusieurs registres. Nous l'affichons une seule fois et renvoyons vers chaque fiche que nous détenons.
Les informations de l'essai sont affichées telles que publiées par le registre, dans leur langue d'origine.
Cette étude vous intéresse ?
Se connecter ou créez un compte pour manifester votre intérêt et suivre cette étude.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2026-04-21; recorded start 2026-05-07
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Not stated: Participants are not randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as non-randomised
- Not stated: A comparison group is not stated in the registry recordThe record describes a single study arm
- Not stated: Open label (no blinding)Masking is recorded as none (open label)
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 1128 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Novartis Pharmaceuticals)
- Present: Sponsor has posted results for at least one studyBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 1 condition.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
An exploratory-stage design for a phase 2 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation0/20
Allocation not stated in the record
- Blinding0/20
Open-label
- Control arm0/15
No comparator arm stated in the record
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type3/10
Surrogate or intermediate endpoint (conservative default)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 13 sites
- Data monitoring committee7/7
A data monitoring committee is in place
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A medium-sized study, international in scope: 323 participants (target), run at 25 sites, across 3 countries.
How this score is built
- Enrolment24/40
323 participants (target)
- Site count13/25
13 sites
- Country count7/15
3 countries
- Planned duration10/10
Planned over about 68 months
- Sponsor scale10/10
Novartis Pharmaceuticals has led 1,104 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Résumé
The purpose of this extension study is to collect additional safety and efficacy on QCZ484 for hypertensive patients who successfully completed the parent study, CQCZ484A12201 or additional QCZ484 studies as specified in the respective parent study protocols.
Affections
- Hypertension (HTN)
Éligibilité
| Sexe | Tous |
|---|---|
| Âges | 18 Years – Aucun maximum |
| Volontaires sains | Non |
Éligibilité telle qu'elle figure dans le registre
Éligibilité en énoncés simples
Les critères de cette fiche n'ont pas encore été décomposés en énoncés distincts. Le texte du registre ci-dessus est complet et fait foi.
Conception de l'étude
| Type d'étude | Interventionnelle |
|---|---|
| Phase | Phase 2 |
| Répartition | Sans objet |
| Modèle d'intervention | SINGLE_GROUP |
| Objectif principal | TREATMENT |
| Insu | NONE (0) |
| Recrutement | 323 participants recherchés |
Promoteur et collaborateurs
- Novartis Pharmaceuticals Promoteur
Groupes et interventions
- QCZ484EXPERIMENTAL
QCZ484 administered subcutaneously (SC) Q6M
Interventions
- Médicament QCZ484
QCZ484 subcutaneous injection, Q6M.
Critères de jugement
Critère de jugement principal
Number of participants with AEs
Number of participants with Adverse events (AEs), including abnormal safety laboratory parameters and vital signs
Délai Up to 66 months
Critère de jugement secondaire
Change in SBP and DBP assessed by ambulatory blood pressure monitoring
Change in systolic blood pressure (SBP) and diastolic blood pressure (DBP) from Baseline (parent study) and from Day 1 of the OLE and at Months 12 and so on (every 12 months) assessed by assessed by ambulatory blood pressure monitoring (ABPM) - applicable only for the subgroup of participants who had ABPM in the parent study
Délai Baseline (parent study), Day 1 (OLE study) and up to month 60 (OLE study)
Critère de jugement secondaire
Change in SBP and DBP assessed by office blood pressure measurement
Change in SBP and DBP from Baseline (parent study) and from Day 1 of the OLE and at Months 6, 12 and so on (Q6M) assessed by assessed by office blood pressure measurement (OBPM)
Délai Baseline (parent study), Day 1 (OLE study) and up to month 66 (OLE study)
Dates
| Date de début | 7 mai 2026 (réelle) |
|---|---|
| Achèvement principal | 31 mai 2031 (estimée) |
| Achèvement | 30 novembre 2031 (estimée) |
| Première publication | 21 avril 2026 (réelle) |
| Dernière mise à jour | 30 juillet 2026 |
| Résultats publiés | Non précisé dans la fiche du registre |
| Statut vérifié pour la dernière fois | juillet 2026 |
Réelle signifie que l'événement a eu lieu. Estimée signifie que le promoteur s'y attend. Les deux ont un sens différent.
Lieux
25 sites sont en recrutement
Japan
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Novartis Investigative Site | Chuo Ku | Tokyo | En recrutement |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Chuo-ku | Tokyo | En recrutement |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Shinjuku Ku | Tokyo | En recrutement |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Suita | Osaka | En recrutement |
Singapore
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| Novartis Investigative Site | Singapore | En recrutement | |
| Novartis Investigative Site | Singapore | En recrutement |
United States
| Établissement | Ville | État ou région | Statut |
|---|---|---|---|
| CenExel HRI | Berlin | New Jersey | En recrutement |
| Clinical Research of Brandon LLC | Brandon | Florida | En recrutement |
| Eagle Clinical Research | Chicago | Illinois | En recrutement |
| Conrad Clinical Research | Edmond | Oklahoma | En recrutement |
| Javara Research | Fayetteville | Georgia | En recrutement |
| Anderson Medical Research | Ft. Washington | Maryland | En recrutement |
| NICRs Research Center | Garden Grove | California | En recrutement |
| Jefferson City Medical Group | Jefferson City | Missouri | En recrutement |
| Downtown L A Research Center Inc | Los Angeles | California | En recrutement |
| Clinical Neuroscience Solutions Inc | Memphis | Tennessee | En recrutement |
| Entrust Clinical Research | Miami | Florida | En recrutement |
| Inpatient Research Clinical LLC | Miami Lakes | Florida | En recrutement |
| Monroe Biomedical Research | Monroe | North Carolina | En recrutement |
| American Research Centers of FL | Pembroke Pines | Florida | En recrutement |
| Sun Research Institute | San Antonio | Texas | En recrutement |
| Cen Exel FCR | Tampa | Florida | En recrutement |
| Oakland Medical Research Center | Troy | Michigan | En recrutement |
| Cardiology Partners Clinical Research Institute | Wellington | Florida | En recrutement |
| Alliance for Multispecialty Research | Wichita | Kansas | En recrutement |
Documents de l'étude
Aucun document n'est lié dans cette fiche du registre.
Évolution au fil du temps
- 30 juillet 2026
Site ajouté
12 sites added (25 total)
1325