NCT04566328ClinicalTrials.gov
Testing the Use of Combination Therapy in Adult Patients With Newly Diagnosed Multiple Myeloma, the EQUATE Trial
Effective Quadruplet Utilization After Treatment Evaluation (EQUATE): A Randomized Phase 3 Trial for Newly Diagnosed Multiple Myeloma Not Intended for Early Autologous Transplantation
Kurz gefasst
This phase III trial compares the combination of four drugs (daratumumab, bortezomib, lenalidomide and dexamethasone) to the use of a three drug combination (daratumumab, lenalidomide and dexamethasone). Bortezomib may stop the growth of cancer cells by blocking some of the…
Phase 31.450 Teilnehmende gesucht647 Studienzentren2 Länder
Kategorien
In 1 Register registriert
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT04566328Diesen Eintrag bei ClinicalTrials.gov öffnenSynchronisiert letzten Monat
Eine Studie kann in mehreren Registern registriert sein. Wir zeigen sie einmal und verlinken jeden Eintrag, den wir haben.
Die Studieninformationen werden so angezeigt, wie sie vom Register veröffentlicht wurden, in ihrer Originalsprache.
Interesse an dieser Studie?
Anmelden oder ein Konto erstellen um Ihr Interesse zu bekunden und diese Studie zu verfolgen.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2020-09-28; recorded start 2021-02-24
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Not stated: Open label (no blinding)Masking is recorded as none (open label)
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 53 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (ECOG-ACRIN Cancer Research Group)
- Present: Sponsor has posted results for at least one studyBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 3 conditions.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: research network.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
A strong methodological design for a phase 3 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation20/20
Participants are randomly allocated between arms
- Blinding0/20
Open-label
- Control arm15/15
Active-comparator control arm
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type10/10
Mortality / MACE endpoint (hard clinical outcome)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 649 sites
- Data monitoring committee7/7
A data monitoring committee is in place
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A large study, international in scope: 1,450 participants (target), run at 647 sites, across 2 countries.
How this score is built
- Enrolment31/40
1,450 participants (target)
- Site count25/25
649 sites
- Country count7/15
2 countries
- Planned duration10/10
Planned over about 83 months
- Sponsor scale6/10
ECOG-ACRIN Cancer Research Group has led 51 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Zusammenfassung
This phase III trial compares the combination of four drugs (daratumumab, bortezomib, lenalidomide and dexamethasone) to the use of a three drug combination (daratumumab, lenalidomide and dexamethasone). Bortezomib may stop the growth of cancer cells by blocking some of the enzymes needed for cell growth. Chemotherapy drugs, such as lenalidomide, work in different ways to stop the growth of cancer cells, either by killing the cells, by stopping them from dividing, or by stopping them from spreading. Daratumumab is a monoclonal antibody that may interfere with the ability of cancer cells to grow and spread. Anti-inflammatory drugs, such as dexamethasone lower the body's immune response and are used with other drugs in the treatment of some types of cancer. Adding bortezomib to daratumumab, lenalidomide, and dexamethasone may be more effective in shrinking the cancer or preventing it from returning, compared to continuing on daratumumab, lenalidomide, and dexamethasone.
Erkrankungen
- Plasma Cell Myeloma
- RISS Stage I Plasma Cell Myeloma
- RISS Stage II Plasma Cell Myeloma
Eignung
| Geschlecht | Alle |
|---|---|
| Alter | 18 Years – Kein Höchstalter |
| Gesunde Freiwillige | Nein |
Eignung im Wortlaut des Registers
Eignung in einfachen Aussagen
Die Kriterien dieses Eintrags wurden noch nicht in einzelne Aussagen aufgeschlüsselt. Der Registertext oben ist vollständig und ist die maßgebliche Fassung.
Studiendesign
| Studientyp | Interventionell |
|---|---|
| Phase | Phase 3 |
| Zuteilung | Randomisiert |
| Interventionsmodell | SEQUENTIAL |
| Primäres Ziel | TREATMENT |
| Verblindung | NONE (0) |
| Teilnahme | 1.450 Teilnehmende gesucht |
Sponsor und Mitwirkende
- ECOG-ACRIN Cancer Research Group Sponsor
- National Cancer Institute (NCI) Mitwirkende
Studienarme und Interventionen
- Arm A (daratumumab, lenalidomide, dexamethasone)ACTIVE_COMPARATOR
INDUCTION: All patients receive standard induction therapy comprising the following: daratumumab subcutaneously (SC) on days 1, 8, 15, and 22 of cycles 1-2, days 1 and 15 of cycles 3-6, and day 1 of cycles 7-9, lenalidomide orally (PO) daily on days 1-21, and dexamethasone PO on days 1, 8, 15, and 22. Treatment repeats every 28 days for 9 cycles in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity.
- Arm B (bortezomib, daratumumab, lenalidomide, dexamethasone)EXPERIMENTAL
CONSOLIDATION: Patients receive bortezomib SC on days 1, 8, and 15, daratumumab SC on day 1, lenalidomide PO daily on days 1-21, and dexamethasone PO on days 1, 8, 15, and 22. Treatment repeats every 28 days for 9 cycles in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. MAINTENANCE: Patients receive lenalidomide PO daily on days 1-21 and daratumumab SC on day 1. Cycles repeat every 28 days in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity.
- Arm C (daratumumab, lenalidomide, dexamethasone)ACTIVE_COMPARATOR
CONSOLIDATION: Patients receive daratumumab SC on day 1, lenalidomide PO daily on days 1-21, and dexamethasone PO on days 1, 8, 15, and 22. Treatment repeats every 28 days for 9 cycles in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. MAINTENANCE: Patients receive lenalidomide PO daily on days 1-21, and daratumumab SC on day 1. Cycles repeats every 28 days in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity.
Interventionen
- Arzneimittel Bortezomib
Given SC
- Biologikum Daratumumab and Hyaluronidase-fihj
Given SC
- Arzneimittel Dexamethasone
Given PO
- Arzneimittel Lenalidomide
Given PO
- Sonstige Quality-of-Life Assessment
Ancillary studies
Endpunkte
Primärer Endpunkt
Consolidation overall survival
Will be estimated using the Kaplan-Meier (KM) method and compared using a stratified log-rank test. Stratified cox proportional hazards regression will produce treatment hazard ratio (bortezomib, daratumumab and hyaluronidase-fihj (daratumumab), lenalidomide and dexamethasone \[Btz-DRd\] then daratumumab, lenalidomide and dexamethasone \[DRd\] then daratumumab and lenalidomide \[DR\]).
Zeitrahmen Time from Step 2 randomization at the start of consolidation to death or to the date last known alive, assessed up to 15 years
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Consolidation progression-free survival
Patients alive without disease progression will be censored at date of last disease evaluation. Only deaths that occur within 3 months of the last disease evaluation are considered events.
Zeitrahmen Time from Step 2 randomization at the start of consolidation until the earlier of progression or death due to any cause, assessed up to 15 years
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Incidence of adverse events
Zeitrahmen During induction, consolidation, and maintenance; a period of up to 42 months (9 months of induction, 9 months of consolidation, and up to 2 years of maintenance).
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Incidence of grade 3 or higher non-hematologic adverse events
Zeitrahmen During induction, consolidation, and maintenance; a period of up to 42 months (9 months of induction, 9 months of consolidation, and up to 2 years of maintenance).
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Incidence of grade 3 or higher adverse events
Zeitrahmen During induction, consolidation, and maintenance; a period of up to 42 months (9 months of induction, 9 months of consolidation, and up to 2 years of maintenance).
Sekundärer Endpunkt
Best response
Zeitrahmen During induction, consolidation, and maintenance; a period of up to 42 months (9 months of induction, 9 months of consolidation, and up to 2 years of maintenance).
Sekundärer Endpunkt
FACT-Ntx TOI recovery rate (Patient reported outcome [PRO])
Defined as the proportion of patients with the FACT-Ntx TOI score returning to baseline level reached at consolidation randomization after experiencing a MID decrease while on up to 1 year of maintenance.
Zeitrahmen From end of induction through consolidation up to 1 year of maintenance, up to 21 weeks
Sonstiger Endpunkt
Change in Functional Assessment of Cancer Therapy - Neurotoxicity Trial Outcome Index (FACT-Ntx TOI) score (Patient reported outcome)
Calculated as the difference after completion of 9 cycles of consolidation therapy from end of induction. Scores can range from a minimum of 0 and a maximum of 44. A higher score on this assessment means a worse outcome.
Zeitrahmen From end of induction to after completion of 9 cycles of consolidation, a period of approximately 36 weeks (9 months)
Sonstiger Endpunkt
Levels and changes of FACT-General (G) (physical well-being [PWB] + functional well-being [FWB]) score (PRO)
The FACT-G is a single outcome measure made up of the PWB and FWB components. Scores range from a minimum of 0 and a maximum of 56. For this assessment, a higher score means a better outcome.
Zeitrahmen From the end of induction through 1 year of maintenance, 21 weeks
Sonstiger Endpunkt
Presence, frequency, interference, amount and/or severity of select PRO- Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events (CTCAEs) (PRO)
Presence, frequency, interference, amount and/or severity of select PRO-CTCAEs tabulated at each measurement.
Zeitrahmen Up to 15 years
Sonstiger Endpunkt
Comparison of selected PRO-CTCAEs with provider obtained assessment of same CTCAE items (PRO)
Zeitrahmen Up to 15 years
Sonstiger Endpunkt
PRO compliance rate
Defined as the proportion of patients who submit the given PRO instrument among those eligible at each time point which excludes those missing by design (due to death or disease progression, early treatment discontinuation).
Zeitrahmen Up to 15 years
Sonstiger Endpunkt
PRO completion rate
Defined as the proportion of patients who complete given PRO instrument based on the instrument's scoring system among those eligible at each time point.
Zeitrahmen Up to 15 years
Daten
| Startdatum | 24. Februar 2021 (tatsächlich) |
|---|---|
| Primärer Abschluss | 31. Dezember 2027 (geschätzt) |
| Abschluss | 31. Dezember 2027 (geschätzt) |
| Erstveröffentlichung | 28. September 2020 (tatsächlich) |
| Zuletzt aktualisiert | 19. August 2026 |
| Ergebnisse veröffentlicht | Im Registereintrag nicht angegeben |
| Status zuletzt bestätigt | Juni 2026 |
Tatsächlich bedeutet, dass das Ereignis eingetreten ist. Geschätzt bedeutet, dass der Sponsor es erwartet. Die beiden bedeuten Unterschiedliches.
Standorte
303 Studienzentren rekrutieren
Puerto Rico
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Puerto Rico Hematology Oncology Group | Bayamón | Ausgesetzt | |
| Cancer Center-Metro Medical Center Bayamon | Bayamón | Ausgesetzt | |
| Doctors Cancer Center | Manati | Ausgesetzt | |
| PROncology | San Juan | Ausgesetzt | |
| San Juan Community Oncology Group | San Juan | Ausgesetzt | |
| San Juan City Hospital | San Juan | Ausgesetzt | |
| Centro Comprensivo de Cancer de UPR | San Juan | Ausgesetzt |
United States
| Einrichtung | Stadt | Bundesland oder Region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Providence Regional Cancer System-Aberdeen | Aberdeen | Washington | Ausgesetzt |
| Hickman Cancer Center | Adrian | Michigan | Ausgesetzt |
| University of New Mexico Cancer Center | Albuquerque | New Mexico | Ausgesetzt |
| Lehigh Valley Hospital-Cedar Crest | Allentown | Pennsylvania | Rekrutiert |
| MyMichigan Medical Center Gratiot | Alma | Michigan | Rekrutiert |
| MyMichigan Medical Center Alpena | Alpena | Michigan | Rekrutiert |
| OSF Saint Anthony's Health Center | Alton | Illinois | Rekrutiert |
| Mary Greeley Medical Center | Ames | Iowa | Rekrutiert |
| McFarland Clinic - Ames | Ames | Iowa | Rekrutiert |
| Community Hospital of Anaconda | Anaconda | Montana | Ausgesetzt |
| Providence Alaska Medical Center | Anchorage | Alaska | Ausgesetzt |
| Anchorage Oncology Centre | Anchorage | Alaska | Ausgesetzt |
| Alaska Women's Cancer Care | Anchorage | Alaska | Ausgesetzt |
| Katmai Oncology Group | Anchorage | Alaska | Ausgesetzt |
| Anchorage Radiation Therapy Center | Anchorage | Alaska | Ausgesetzt |
| Alaska Oncology and Hematology LLC | Anchorage | Alaska | Ausgesetzt |
| Alaska Breast Care and Surgery LLC | Anchorage | Alaska | Ausgesetzt |
| Anchorage Associates in Radiation Medicine | Anchorage | Alaska | Ausgesetzt |
| UI Health Care Mission Cancer and Blood - Ankeny Clinic | Ankeny | Iowa | Rekrutiert |
| Trinity Health Saint Joseph Mercy Hospital Ann Arbor | Ann Arbor | Michigan | Rekrutiert |
| Ascension Northeast Wisconsin-Saint Elizabeth Cancer Center-Appleton | Appleton | Wisconsin | Rekrutiert |
| ThedaCare Regional Cancer Center | Appleton | Wisconsin | Rekrutiert |
| Mission Hope Medical Oncology - Arroyo Grande | Arroyo Grande | California | Rekrutiert |
| OhioHealth O'Bleness Hospital | Athens | Ohio | Rekrutiert |
| Sutter Cancer Centers Radiation Oncology Services-Auburn | Auburn | California | Ausgesetzt |
| Hematology Oncology Associates of Central New York-Auburn | Auburn | New York | Ausgesetzt |
| Sutter Auburn Faith Hospital | Auburn | California | Ausgesetzt |
| Rush-Copley Medical Center | Aurora | Illinois | Ausgesetzt |
| Advocate Outpatient Center - Aurora | Aurora | Illinois | Rekrutiert |
| Saint Alphonsus Cancer Care Center-Baker City | Baker City | Oregon | Rekrutiert |
| Mercy Oncology and Hematology - Clayton-Clarkson | Ballwin | Missouri | Rekrutiert |
| SSM Health Dean Medical Group - Baraboo | Baraboo | Wisconsin | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht |
| CommonSpirit Saint Joseph Hospital - Bardstown | Bardstown | Kentucky | Rekrutiert |
| Advocate Good Shepherd Hospital | Barrington | Illinois | Rekrutiert |
| Our Lady of the Lake Physician Group | Baton Rouge | Louisiana | Ausgesetzt |
| LSU Health Baton Rouge-North Clinic | Baton Rouge | Louisiana | Ausgesetzt |
| Bronson Battle Creek | Battle Creek | Michigan | Ausgesetzt |
| UHHS-Chagrin Highlands Medical Center | Beachwood | Ohio | Aktiv, rekrutiert nicht |
| Indu and Raj Soin Medical Center | Beavercreek | Ohio | Ausgesetzt |
| PeaceHealth Saint Joseph Medical Center | Bellingham | Washington | Ausgesetzt |
| Strecker Cancer Center-Belpre | Belpre | Ohio | Ausgesetzt |
| Sanford Joe Lueken Cancer Center | Bemidji | Minnesota | Ausgesetzt |
| Saint Charles Health System | Bend | Oregon | Ausgesetzt |
597 weitere Studienzentren sind im Registereintrag aufgeführt.
Studiendokumente
In diesem Registereintrag sind keine Dokumente verlinkt.
Änderungen im Zeitverlauf
- 19. August 2026
Studienzentrum entfernt
2 sites removed (647 total)
649647