Vai al contenuto principale
xMedica

NCT07543120ClinicalTrials.gov

An Open-label Extension Safety and Efficacy Study of QCZ484 in Hypertensive Patients.

A Multicenter Open-label Extension Study to Evaluate Long-term Safety and Efficacy of QCZ484 in Hypertensive Patients.

In reclutamentoAccetta partecipanti ora, secondo la scheda del registro.
Contatta questo studio

In breve

The purpose of this extension study is to collect additional safety and efficacy on QCZ484 for hypertensive patients who successfully completed the parent study, CQCZ484A12201 or additional QCZ484 studies as specified in the respective parent study protocols.

Fase 2323 partecipanti ricercati25 centri3 paesi

Categorie

Registrato in 1 registro

Uno studio può essere registrato in più registri. Lo mostriamo una volta sola e colleghiamo ogni scheda in nostro possesso.

Le informazioni sulla sperimentazione sono mostrate così come pubblicate dal registro, nella lingua originale.

Ti interessa questo studio?

Accedi oppure crea un account per registrare il tuo interesse e seguire questo studio.

How this study is set up

The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.

  • Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2026-04-21; recorded start 2026-05-07
  • Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
  • Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
  • Not stated: Participants are not randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as non-randomised
  • Not stated: A comparison group is not stated in the registry recordThe record describes a single study arm
  • Not stated: Open label (no blinding)Masking is recorded as none (open label)
  • Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
  • Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
  • Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
  • Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
  • Present: Sponsor has 1128 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Novartis Pharmaceuticals)
  • Present: Sponsor has posted results for at least one studyBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
  • The record lists 1 condition.
  • Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
  • Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.

Trial stature

Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.

Methodological rigourEXPLORATORY

An exploratory-stage design for a phase 2 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.

How this score is built
  • Randomised allocation0/20

    Allocation not stated in the record

  • Blinding0/20

    Open-label

  • Control arm0/15

    No comparator arm stated in the record

  • Primary-outcome specificity10/10

    Named primary outcome with a defined time frame

  • Endpoint type3/10

    Surrogate or intermediate endpoint (conservative default)

  • Multi-centre8/8

    Multi-centre: 13 sites

  • Data monitoring committee7/7

    A data monitoring committee is in place

  • Prospective registration5/5

    Registered before the study start date

  • Protocol / SAP posted0/5

    No protocol or SAP posted to the registry

ScaleMEDIUM

A medium-sized study, international in scope: 323 participants (target), run at 25 sites, across 3 countries.

How this score is built
  • Enrolment24/40

    323 participants (target)

  • Site count13/25

    13 sites

  • Country count7/15

    3 countries

  • Planned duration10/10

    Planned over about 68 months

  • Sponsor scale10/10

    Novartis Pharmaceuticals has led 1,104 trials in our corpus

Investigator standingUNKNOWN

We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.

How this score is built
  • Investigator standing0/100

    No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial

These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.

Sintesi

The purpose of this extension study is to collect additional safety and efficacy on QCZ484 for hypertensive patients who successfully completed the parent study, CQCZ484A12201 or additional QCZ484 studies as specified in the respective parent study protocols.

This is a single arm, multicenter, OLE study designed to evaluate long-term safety, tolerability and efficacy of QCZ484, administered SC, once Q6M, in patients with HTN, who have successfully completed treatment period in the parent studies of the QCZ484 HTN program. Participants at sites from the parent study will be offered the option to enroll in this extension study at the Month 12 visit upon successful completion of the parent study treatment.

Patologie

  • Hypertension (HTN)

Idoneità

Idoneità
SessoTutti
Età18 YearsNessun massimo
Volontari saniNo

Idoneità come riportata nel registro

Inclusion Criteria: 1. Signed informed consent must be obtained prior to participation in the study. 2. Successful completion of treatment period on QCZ484 study medication in parent study. 3. No significant safety issue that may place participant at safety risk as determined by the Investigator. Exclusion Criteria: Participants meeting any of the following criteria, may it be pre-existing or developed during the parent study, are not eligible for inclusion in this study: 1. Evidence of hepatic disease that would put participant at risk by taking QCZ484 for long term as determined by the Investigator. 2. Clinically significant cardiac arrhythmias (e.g., ventricular tachycardia), high-grade atrioventricular (AV) block (e.g., Mobitz type II and third-degree AV block in absence of a pacemaker) developed during the parent study. 3. Permanent or persistent atrial fibrillation developed during the parent study. 4. Clinically significant valvular heart disease developed during the parent study. 5. Acute myocardial infarction (AMI) or unstable angina, or any percutaneous coronary intervention (PCI) or coronary artery bypass graft (CABG) developed during the parent study. Any history of ischemic or hemorrhagic stroke or transient ischemic attack any time prior to enrollment. Other protocol-defined inclusion/exclusion criteria may apply

Idoneità in frasi semplici

I criteri di questa scheda non sono ancora stati suddivisi in affermazioni distinte. Il testo del registro qui sopra è completo ed è la versione autorevole.

Disegno dello studio

Disegno dello studio
Tipo di studioInterventistico
FaseFase 2
AssegnazioneNon applicabile
Modello di interventoSINGLE_GROUP
Finalità principaleTREATMENT
MascheramentoNONE (0)
Arruolamento323 partecipanti ricercati

Sponsor e collaboratori

  • Novartis Pharmaceuticals Sponsor

Bracci e interventi

  • QCZ484EXPERIMENTAL

    QCZ484 administered subcutaneously (SC) Q6M

Interventi

  • Farmaco QCZ484

    QCZ484 subcutaneous injection, Q6M.

Esiti misurati

  1. Esito primario

    Number of participants with AEs

    Number of participants with Adverse events (AEs), including abnormal safety laboratory parameters and vital signs

    Orizzonte temporale Up to 66 months

  2. Esito secondario

    Change in SBP and DBP assessed by ambulatory blood pressure monitoring

    Change in systolic blood pressure (SBP) and diastolic blood pressure (DBP) from Baseline (parent study) and from Day 1 of the OLE and at Months 12 and so on (every 12 months) assessed by assessed by ambulatory blood pressure monitoring (ABPM) - applicable only for the subgroup of participants who had ABPM in the parent study

    Orizzonte temporale Baseline (parent study), Day 1 (OLE study) and up to month 60 (OLE study)

  3. Esito secondario

    Change in SBP and DBP assessed by office blood pressure measurement

    Change in SBP and DBP from Baseline (parent study) and from Day 1 of the OLE and at Months 6, 12 and so on (Q6M) assessed by assessed by office blood pressure measurement (OBPM)

    Orizzonte temporale Baseline (parent study), Day 1 (OLE study) and up to month 66 (OLE study)

Date

Date
Data di inizio7 maggio 2026 (effettiva)
Conclusione primaria31 maggio 2031 (stimata)
Conclusione30 novembre 2031 (stimata)
Prima pubblicazione21 aprile 2026 (effettiva)
Ultimo aggiornamento30 luglio 2026
Risultati pubblicatiNon indicato nella scheda del registro
Stato verificato l'ultima voltaluglio 2026

«Effettiva» significa che l'evento è avvenuto. «Stimata» significa che lo sponsor lo prevede. Le due cose non sono equivalenti.

Centri

25 centri stanno reclutando

Japan

Japan
StrutturaCittàStato o regioneStato
Novartis Investigative SiteChuo KuTokyoIn reclutamento
Novartis Investigative SiteChuo-kuTokyoIn reclutamento
Novartis Investigative SiteShinjuku KuTokyoIn reclutamento
Novartis Investigative SiteSuitaOsakaIn reclutamento

Singapore

Singapore
StrutturaCittàStato o regioneStato
Novartis Investigative SiteSingaporeIn reclutamento
Novartis Investigative SiteSingaporeIn reclutamento

United States

United States
StrutturaCittàStato o regioneStato
CenExel HRIBerlinNew JerseyIn reclutamento
Clinical Research of Brandon LLCBrandonFloridaIn reclutamento
Eagle Clinical ResearchChicagoIllinoisIn reclutamento
Conrad Clinical ResearchEdmondOklahomaIn reclutamento
Javara ResearchFayettevilleGeorgiaIn reclutamento
Anderson Medical ResearchFt. WashingtonMarylandIn reclutamento
NICRs Research CenterGarden GroveCaliforniaIn reclutamento
Jefferson City Medical GroupJefferson CityMissouriIn reclutamento
Downtown L A Research Center IncLos AngelesCaliforniaIn reclutamento
Clinical Neuroscience Solutions IncMemphisTennesseeIn reclutamento
Entrust Clinical ResearchMiamiFloridaIn reclutamento
Inpatient Research Clinical LLCMiami LakesFloridaIn reclutamento
Monroe Biomedical ResearchMonroeNorth CarolinaIn reclutamento
American Research Centers of FLPembroke PinesFloridaIn reclutamento
Sun Research InstituteSan AntonioTexasIn reclutamento
Cen Exel FCRTampaFloridaIn reclutamento
Oakland Medical Research CenterTroyMichiganIn reclutamento
Cardiology Partners Clinical Research InstituteWellingtonFloridaIn reclutamento
Alliance for Multispecialty ResearchWichitaKansasIn reclutamento

Documenti dello studio

In questa scheda del registro non sono collegati documenti.

Modifiche nel tempo

  1. 30 luglio 2026

    Centro aggiunto

    12 sites added (25 total)

    1325