NCT05485961ClinicalTrials.gov
Combined Dose-Finding and CV Outcomes Study With CSL300 (Clazakizumab) in Adult Subjects With ESKD Undergoing Dialysis (POSIBIL6ESKD)
A Phase 2b / 3, Multicenter, Randomized, Double-Blind, Placebo-Controlled, Combined Dose-Finding and Cardiovascular Outcome Study to Investigate the Efficacy and Safety of CSL300 (Clazakizumab) in Subjects With End Stage Kidney Disease Undergoing Dialysis
In breve
This is a two-part, phase 2b and phase 3 combined prospective, interventional, multicenter, randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled study. Part 1: Phase 2b is a dose-finding study for CSL300 vs placebo. Part 2: Phase 3 aims to assess the efficacy of CSL300…
Fase 2 / Fase 33110 partecipanti ricercati557 centri35 paesi
Categorie
Registrato in 1 registro
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT05485961Apri questa scheda su ClinicalTrials.govSincronizzato mese scorso
Uno studio può essere registrato in più registri. Lo mostriamo una volta sola e colleghiamo ogni scheda in nostro possesso.
Le informazioni sulla sperimentazione sono mostrate così come pubblicate dal registro, nella lingua originale.
Ti interessa questo studio?
Accedi oppure crea un account per registrare il tuo interesse e seguire questo studio.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2022-08-03; recorded start 2022-10-21
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Present: Uses blinding (masking)A masking level is recorded in the record
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 46 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (CSL Behring)
- Present: Sponsor has posted results for at least one studyBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 1 condition.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
A definitive-grade design for a phase 3 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation20/20
Participants are randomly allocated between arms
- Blinding20/20
Quadruple-blind
- Control arm13/15
Placebo / sham control arm
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type3/10
Surrogate or intermediate endpoint (conservative default)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 548 sites
- Data monitoring committee7/7
A data monitoring committee is in place
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A large study, international in scope: 3,110 participants (target), run at 557 sites, across 35 countries.
How this score is built
- Enrolment34/40
3,110 participants (target)
- Site count25/25
548 sites
- Country count15/15
33 countries
- Planned duration10/10
Planned over about 80 months
- Sponsor scale6/10
CSL Behring has led 47 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Sintesi
This is a two-part, phase 2b and phase 3 combined prospective, interventional, multicenter, randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled study. Part 1: Phase 2b is a dose-finding study for CSL300 vs placebo. Part 2: Phase 3 aims to assess the efficacy of CSL300 vs placebo on cardiovascular (CV) outcomes and safety in subjects with systemic inflammation and either atherosclerotic cardiovascular disease (ASCVD) or diabetes with end stage kidney disease (ESKD) undergoing maintenance dialysis.
Patologie
- End Stage Kidney Disease
Idoneità
| Sesso | Tutti |
|---|---|
| Età | 18 Years – Nessun massimo |
| Volontari sani | No |
Idoneità come riportata nel registro
Idoneità in frasi semplici
I criteri di questa scheda non sono ancora stati suddivisi in affermazioni distinte. Il testo del registro qui sopra è completo ed è la versione autorevole.
Disegno dello studio
| Tipo di studio | Interventistico |
|---|---|
| Fase | Fase 2 / Fase 3 |
| Assegnazione | Randomizzata |
| Modello di intervento | PARALLEL |
| Finalità principale | SUPPORTIVE_CARE |
| Mascheramento | QUADRUPLE (4) |
| Arruolamento | 3110 partecipanti ricercati |
Sponsor e collaboratori
- CSL Behring Sponsor
Bracci e interventi
- CSL300 (low dose)(Phase 2b)EXPERIMENTAL
Intravenous (IV) administration
- CSL300 (medium dose)(Phase 2b)EXPERIMENTAL
IV administration
- CSL300 (high dose)(Phase 2b)EXPERIMENTAL
IV administration
- Placebo (Phase 2b)PLACEBO_COMPARATOR
IV administration
- CSL300 (Phase 3)EXPERIMENTAL
IV administration
- Placebo (Phase 3)PLACEBO_COMPARATOR
IV administration
Interventi
- Farmaco CSL300
IV administration
- Farmaco Placebo
Matching the excipient content and concentration of the CSL300 product, minus the active ingredient.
Esiti misurati
Esito primario
Change from Baseline on the log scale in high-sensitivity C-reactive protein (hs-CRP)(Phase 2b)
Orizzonte temporale Baseline and up to Week 12
Esito primario
Time to first occurrence of CV death or myocardial infarction (MI) (Phase 3)
Orizzonte temporale Approximately 5 years
Esito secondario
Mean change from Baseline in iron (Phase 2b)
Orizzonte temporale Baseline and up to Week 12
Esito secondario
Area under the plasma concentration versus time curve (AUC) for CSL300 (Phase 2b)
Orizzonte temporale Up to Week 24
Esito secondario
Mean change from Baseline in total iron binding capacity (TIBC) (Phase 2b)
Orizzonte temporale Baseline and up to Week 12
Esito secondario
Mean change from Baseline in transferrin saturation (TSAT) (Phase 2b)
Orizzonte temporale Baseline and up to Week 12
Esito secondario
Mean change from Baseline in ferritin (Phase 2b)
Orizzonte temporale Baseline and up to Week 12
Esito secondario
Mean change from Baseline in Hepcidin (Phase 2b)
Orizzonte temporale Baseline and up to Week 12
Esito secondario
Mean change from Baseline in hemoglobin (Phase 2b)
Orizzonte temporale Baseline and up to Week 12
Esito secondario
Mean change from Baseline in erythropoiesis-stimulating agents (ESA) (Phase 2b)
Orizzonte temporale Baseline and up to Week 12
Esito secondario
Mean change from Baseline in erythropoietin-resistance index (ERI) (Phase 2b)
Orizzonte temporale Baseline and up to Week 12
Esito secondario
Percent of participants achieving hs-CRP less than (<) 2.0 milligram per Liter (mg/L) (Phase 2b)
Orizzonte temporale Week 12
Esito secondario
Change from baseline in log-transformed hs-CRP (Phase 2b)
Orizzonte temporale Baseline and up to Week 24
Esito secondario
Mean change from Baseline in serum amyloid A (SAA) (Phase 2b)
Orizzonte temporale Baseline and up to Week 12
Esito secondario
Mean change from Baseline in secretory phospholipase A2 (sPLA2) (Phase 2b)
Orizzonte temporale Baseline and up to Week 12
Esito secondario
Mean change from Baseline in fibrinogen (Phase 2b)
Orizzonte temporale Baseline and up to Week 12
Esito secondario
Mean change from Baseline in plasminogen activator inhibitor -1 (PAI-1) (Phase 2b)
Orizzonte temporale Baseline and up to Week 12
Esito secondario
Mean change from Baseline in lipoprotein (Lp) (a) (Phase 2b)
Orizzonte temporale Baseline and up to Week 12
Esito secondario
Mean change from Baseline in albumin (Phase 2b)
Orizzonte temporale Baseline and up to Week 12
Esito secondario
Peak Plasma Concentration (Cmax) for CSL300 (Phase 2b)
Orizzonte temporale Up to Week 24
Esito secondario
Trough Plasma Concentration (Ctrough) for CSL300 (Phase 2b)
Orizzonte temporale Up to Week 24
Esito secondario
Time to Maximum Plasma Concentration (Tmax) for CSL300 (Phase 2b)
Orizzonte temporale Up to Week 24
Esito secondario
Percent of participants with adverse events (AE), serious AE (SAE), including adverse events of special interest (AESIs) (Phase 2b)
Orizzonte temporale Up to Week 32
Esito secondario
Mean change from Baseline in white blood cell (WBC) (Phase 2b)
Orizzonte temporale Up to Week 12
Esito secondario
Mean change from Baseline in neutrophils (Phase 2b)
Orizzonte temporale Up to Week 12
Esito secondario
Mean change from Baseline in platelets (Phase 2b)
Orizzonte temporale Up to Week 12
Esito secondario
Mean change from Baseline in aspartate aminotransferase (AST) (Phase 2b)
Orizzonte temporale Up to Week 12
Esito secondario
Mean change from Baseline in alanine aminotransferase (ALT) (Phase 2b)
Orizzonte temporale Up to Week 12
Esito secondario
Mean change from Baseline in total bilirubin (Phase 2b)
Orizzonte temporale Up to Week 12
Esito secondario
Mean change from Baseline in lipid panel (Phase 2b)
Lipid panel consists of total cholesterol (TC), low-density lipoprotein cholesterol (LDL-C), high-density lipoprotein cholesterol (HDL-C), triglyceride.
Orizzonte temporale Up to Week 12
Esito secondario
Titer of confirmed antibodies specific to CSL300 (Phase 2b)
Orizzonte temporale Up to Week 12
Esito secondario
Time to first occurrence of all-cause death or MI (Phase 3)
Orizzonte temporale Approximately 5 years
Esito secondario
Time to first occurrence of CV death, MI, or ischemic stroke (Phase 3)
Orizzonte temporale Approximately 5 years
Esito secondario
Time to first occurrence of CV death (Phase 3)
Orizzonte temporale Approximately 5 years
Esito secondario
Time to first occurrence of CV death, MI or major adverse limb event (Phase 3)
Orizzonte temporale Approximately 5 years
Esito secondario
Time to first occurrence of all-cause death (Phase 3)
Orizzonte temporale Approximately 5 years
Esito secondario
Time to first occurrence of CV death, MI, or hospitalization for heart failure (HF) (Phase 3)
Orizzonte temporale Up to 5 years
Esito secondario
Total number of CV hospitalizations (Phase 3)
Orizzonte temporale Approximately 5 years
Esito secondario
Total number of HF hospitalizations and urgent visits (Phase 3)
Orizzonte temporale Approximately 5 years
Esito secondario
Total number of hospitalizations (Phase 3)
Orizzonte temporale Approximately 5 years
Date
| Data di inizio | 21 ottobre 2022 (effettiva) |
|---|---|
| Conclusione primaria | 22 maggio 2029 (stimata) |
| Conclusione | 22 maggio 2029 (stimata) |
| Prima pubblicazione | 3 agosto 2022 (effettiva) |
| Ultimo aggiornamento | 11 agosto 2026 |
| Risultati pubblicati | Non indicato nella scheda del registro |
| Stato verificato l'ultima volta | agosto 2026 |
«Effettiva» significa che l'evento è avvenuto. «Stimata» significa che lo sponsor lo prevede. Le due cose non sono equivalenti.
Centri
507 centri stanno reclutando
Argentina
| Struttura | Città | Stato o regione | Stato |
|---|---|---|---|
| FME Lomas de Zamora | Banfield | In reclutamento | |
| FME Mansilla | Buenos Aires | In reclutamento | |
| Instituto de Trasplante De La Ciudad Autonoma De Buenos Aires | Buenos Aires | In reclutamento | |
| FME Avellaneda | Buenos Aires | In reclutamento | |
| FME Cemic Saavedra | Ciudad Autonoma | In reclutamento | |
| Fresenius Medical Care - Ciudad Evita | Ciudad Evita | In reclutamento | |
| CEREHA | Ciudad de Buenos Aires | In reclutamento | |
| Clinica Privada Velez Sarsfield | Córdoba | In reclutamento | |
| FME Formosa | Formosa | In reclutamento | |
| STR Hurlingham SRL | Hurlingham | In reclutamento | |
| Nextdial S.A. | Mar del Plata | In reclutamento | |
| Fresenius Medical Care - Nostri Centri Dialisi - Moron | Morón | In reclutamento | |
| Instituto Medico de la Fundacion de Estudios Clínicos | Rosario | In reclutamento | |
| FME San Fernando | San Fernando | In reclutamento | |
| Fresenius Tucumán | San Miguel de Tucumán | In reclutamento | |
| Clínica de Nefrología, Urología y Enfermedades Cardiovasculares | Santa Fe | In reclutamento |
Australia
| Struttura | Città | Stato o regione | Stato |
|---|---|---|---|
| Wide Bay Hospital and Health Service | Bundaberg | Ritirato | |
| Cairns Hospital | Cairns | Queensland | In reclutamento |
| Monash Medical Centre | Clayton | Victoria | In reclutamento |
| Austin Hospital | Heidelberg | In reclutamento | |
| Liverpool Hospital | Liverpool | In reclutamento | |
| Fiona Stanley Hospital | Murdoch | In reclutamento | |
| Sunshine Coast University Private Hospital | Nambour | In reclutamento | |
| Sunshine Coast University Private Hospital | Nambour | Queensland | Sospeso |
| Royal Melbourne Hospital | Parkville | In reclutamento | |
| Royal North Shore Hospital (RNSH) | Saint Leonards | New South Wales | In reclutamento |
| Gold Coast University Hospital | Southport | In reclutamento | |
| Sunshine Hospital | St Albans | Victoria | In reclutamento |
| Concord Repatriation General Hospital | Sydney | New South Wales | In reclutamento |
| Fraser Coast Renal Service, Hervey Bay Hospital | Urraween | In reclutamento | |
| Sydney Adventist Hospital | Wahroonga | In reclutamento | |
| Westmead Hospital | Westmead | In reclutamento | |
| Wollongong Renal Unit | Wollongong | In reclutamento | |
| Princess Alexandra Hospital | Woolloongabba | Queensland | Sospeso |
Austria
| Struttura | Città | Stato o regione | Stato |
|---|---|---|---|
| Wiener Gesundheitsverbund - Klinik Hietzing | Vienna | In reclutamento |
Belgium
| Struttura | Città | Stato o regione | Stato |
|---|---|---|---|
| Onze-Lieve-Vrouwziekenhuis VZW | Aalst | In reclutamento | |
| Imelda Ziekenhuis | Bonheiden | In reclutamento | |
| Centre Hospitalier Universitaire (CHU) de Charleroi - Hopital Civil Marie Curie | Charleroi | In reclutamento | |
| AZ Sint-Lucas | Ghent | Sospeso | |
| Centre Hospitalier Universitaire de Tivoli | La Louvière | In reclutamento | |
| Jan Yperman Ziekenhuis | Leper | In reclutamento | |
| Universitair Ziekenhuis Leuven | Leuven | In reclutamento | |
| CHR de la Citadelle | Liège | In reclutamento | |
| AZ Delta (H.-Hartziekenhuis Roeselare-Menen vzw (HHRM)) - Campus Rumbeke | Roeselare | In reclutamento | |
| VITAZ, Department Nierziekten & Dialyse | Sint-Niklaas | In reclutamento |
Brazil
| Struttura | Città | Stato o regione | Stato |
|---|---|---|---|
| NUPEC-Nucleo de Pesquisa Clinica | Belo Horizonte | In reclutamento | |
| Santa Casa de Misericordia de Belo Horizonte | Belo Horizonte | In reclutamento | |
| Hospital Universitário Walter Cantídio (Fortaleza) | Fortaleza | In reclutamento | |
| Empresa Brasileira de Serviços Hospitalares (EBSERH) | Goiânia | In reclutamento | |
| Fundacao Pro Rim de Santa Catarina | Joinville | In reclutamento |
Nella scheda del registro sono indicati altri 507 centri.
Documenti dello studio
In questa scheda del registro non sono collegati documenti.
Modifiche nel tempo
- 11 agosto 2026
Centro aggiunto
9 sites added (557 total)
548557