NCT07610278ClinicalTrials.gov
A Study to Evaluate the Pharmacodynamics of a Combination of QCZ484 and Inclisiran in Participants With Hypertension and Concomitant Hypercholesterolemia
A Multicenter, Randomized, Double-blind, Factorial Design Phase 2 Study to Evaluate the Pharmacodynamics, Safety and Tolerability of HDY015 Administered as a Free Combination of QCZ484 and Inclisiran Compared to QCZ484, Inclisiran, and Placebo in Participants With Hypertension and Concomitant Hypercholesterolemia
In brief
This is a multicenter, randomized, double-blind, factorial design Phase 2 study to evaluate the pharmacodynamics, safety and tolerability of a combination of QCZ484 and inclisiran compared to QCZ484, inclisiran, and placebo in participants with hypertension and concomitant hypercholesterolemia.
Phase 2120 participants sought29 sites1 country
Categories
Registered in 1 registry
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT07610278Open this record at ClinicalTrials.govSynced 2 months ago
One study can be registered in several registries. We show it once and link every record we hold.
Trial information is shown as published by the registry, in its original language.
Interested in this study?
Sign in or create an account to register your interest and follow this study.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2026-05-27; recorded start 2026-05-29
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Present: Uses blinding (masking)A masking level is recorded in the record
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 1128 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Novartis Pharmaceuticals)
- Present: Sponsor has posted results for at least one studyBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 1 condition.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
A definitive-grade design for a phase 2 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation20/20
Participants are randomly allocated between arms
- Blinding13/20
Double-blind
- Control arm15/15
Active-comparator control arm
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type3/10
Surrogate or intermediate endpoint (conservative default)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 26 sites
- Data monitoring committee7/7
A data monitoring committee is in place
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A small study: 120 participants (target), run at 29 sites.
How this score is built
- Enrolment19/40
120 participants (target)
- Site count17/25
26 sites
- Country count0/15
Single country
- Planned duration6/10
Planned over about 20 months
- Sponsor scale10/10
Novartis Pharmaceuticals has led 1,104 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Summary
This is a multicenter, randomized, double-blind, factorial design Phase 2 study to evaluate the pharmacodynamics, safety and tolerability of a combination of QCZ484 and inclisiran compared to QCZ484, inclisiran, and placebo in participants with hypertension and concomitant hypercholesterolemia.
Conditions
- Hypercholesterolaemia
Eligibility
| Sex | All |
|---|---|
| Ages | 18 Years – 75 Years |
| Healthy volunteers | No |
Eligibility as written in the registry
Eligibility in plain statements
This record's criteria have not been broken into separate statements yet. The registry text above is complete and is the authoritative version.
Study design
| Study type | Interventional |
|---|---|
| Phase | Phase 2 |
| Allocation | Randomised |
| Intervention model | PARALLEL |
| Primary purpose | TREATMENT |
| Masking | DOUBLE (2) |
| Enrolment | 120 participants sought |
Sponsor and collaborators
- Novartis Pharmaceuticals Sponsor
Arms and interventions
- QCZ484 + InclisiranEXPERIMENTAL
QCZ484 + inclisiran, once on Day 1
- QCZ484ACTIVE_COMPARATOR
QCZ484 + inclisiran placebo, once on Day 1
- InclisiranACTIVE_COMPARATOR
Inclisiran + QCZ484 placebo, once on Day 1
- PlaceboPLACEBO_COMPARATOR
QCZ484 placebo + inclisiran placebo, once on Day 1
Interventions
- Drug Inclisiran
Inclisiran once on Day 1
- Drug Inclisiran placebo
Inclisiran placebo once on Day 1
- Drug QCZ484
QCZ484 once on Day 1
- Drug QCZ484 placebo
QCZ484 placebo once on Day 1
Outcome measures
Primary outcome
Percent change from baseline of PCSK9 levels
Percent (%) change from baseline of PCSK9 levels for QCZ484 + Inclisiran at Month 3
Time frame Baseline and Month 3
Primary outcome
Percent change from baseline of AGT levels
Percent (%) change from baseline of AGT levels for QCZ484 + Inclisiran at Month 3
Time frame Baseline and Month 3
Secondary outcome
Change from baseline of systolic blood pressure
Change from baseline of systolic blood pressure for QCZ484 + Inclisiran at Month 3 and 6.
Time frame Baseline, Month 3 and Month 6
Secondary outcome
Change from baseline of LDL-C levels
Change from baseline of LDL-C levels for QCZ484 + Inclisiran at Month 3 and 6.
Time frame Baseline, Month 3 and Month 6
Secondary outcome
Number of participants with Treatment-emergent adverse event and abnormal changes in laboratory parameters, vital signs and other safety assessments
Number of participants with treatment-emergent adverse event, abnormal changes in laboratory parameters, vital signs and other safety assessments up to Month 12.
Time frame Up to month 12
Dates
| Start date | May 29, 2026 (actual) |
|---|---|
| Primary completion | April 28, 2027 (estimated) |
| Completion | February 3, 2028 (estimated) |
| First posted | May 27, 2026 (actual) |
| Last updated | July 30, 2026 |
| Results posted | Not stated in the registry record |
| Status last verified | July 2026 |
Actual means the event happened. Estimated means the sponsor expects it. The two mean different things.
Locations
29 sites are recruiting
United States
| Facility | City | State or region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Flourish Medical Clinical Trials | Boca Raton | Florida | Recruiting |
| Clinical Research of Brandon LLC | Brandon | Florida | Recruiting |
| East Coast Research | Canton | Georgia | Recruiting |
| Great Lakes Clinical Trials | Chicago | Illinois | Recruiting |
| ALL Medical Research LLC | Cooper City | Florida | Recruiting |
| AMR Miami | Coral Gables | Florida | Recruiting |
| Universal Axon Clinical Research | Doral | Florida | Recruiting |
| G and L Research LLC | Foley | Alabama | Recruiting |
| Anderson Medical Research | Ft. Washington | Maryland | Recruiting |
| Synergy Group Medical LLC | Houston | Texas | Recruiting |
| Synergy Group Medical LLC | Houston | Texas | Recruiting |
| East Coast Institute for Research | Jacksonville | Florida | Recruiting |
| Capitol Cardiology Associates | Lanham | Maryland | Recruiting |
| Clinical Trials Research | Lincoln | California | Recruiting |
| Walker Family Care | Little River | South Carolina | Recruiting |
| Downtown L A Research Center Inc | Los Angeles | California | Recruiting |
| Manassas Clinical Research Center | Manassas | Virginia | Recruiting |
| Entrust Clinical Research | Miami | Florida | Recruiting |
| Inpatient Research Clinical LLC | Miami Lakes | Florida | Recruiting |
| Inpatient Research Clinical LLC | Miami Lakes | Florida | Recruiting |
| Monroe Biomedical Research | Monroe | North Carolina | Recruiting |
| AMR Chicago | Niles | Illinois | Recruiting |
| Valley Clinical Trials | Northridge | California | Recruiting |
| American Research Centers of FL | Pembroke Pines | Florida | Recruiting |
| Dominion Medical Associates | Richmond | Virginia | Recruiting |
| East Coast Inst for Research LLC | Saint Augustine | Florida | Recruiting |
| The Center for Clinical Trials | Saraland | Alabama | Recruiting |
| Monroe Research Llc | West Monroe | Louisiana | Recruiting |
| Alliance for Multispecialty Research | Wichita | Kansas | Recruiting |
Study documents
No documents are linked in this registry record.
Changes over time
- July 30, 2026
Site added
3 sites added (29 total)
2629